Don’t worry, the rules are not that hard. I am 12 myself! Let me answer your questions.
In a combat move, you can move as many troops as you like from as many territories as you want. For example, if America took over the Kwangtung, the Japanese could make a joint attack from French Indochina and Manchuria. If there was two infantry and a tank in Manchuria, you could use all of them to mount the attack. If you do not have any troops in a territory, it is still under your control until an enemy takes it. You can mount completely seperate battles in the space of one turn as long as they don’t happen at the same time.
Now for the dice question. When you place your troops on the battle strip in the correct places, you can see a units attack number. You roll once for each unit, even if they have the same attacking or defending number. If you roll that unit’s number or less, you score a hit.
Lastly, I must give some fighter/bomber clarification. If you have planes on an island, and you see a ship or fleet coming towards, most likely for an amphibious assault, then you can bomb the ships IF the ships have finished their turn, and it is now yours. Remember, ships can move two sea zones per turn. I do not fully understand your second question. It does not matter whether enemy ships are in a sea zone friendly to you or not. You can send fighters and bombers over the ships both ways, as long as you have enough moves for the plane to get back to friendly land or sea territories. However, I would advise not to send bombers to attack ships that are in a sea zone right next to where the enemy has amassed AA guns.
That’s all. Don’t worry about asking simple questions. I did the same thing when I was first introduced to A&A.
AA42 Questions & Answers
-
I buy two fighters and a aircraft carrier in the same turn.In my mobilization phase, can I put my two fighters on the aircraft in same turn ?
I buy a aircraft carrier ,in my attack phase or moving phase ,can I land my fighter in that cv I brought this turn? -
I buy two fighters and a aircraft carrier in the same turn.In my mobilization phase, can I put my two fighters on the aircraft in same turn ?
Yes.
I buy a aircraft carrier ,in my attack phase or moving phase ,can I land my fighter in that cv I brought this turn?
You cannot land the fighters before the AC is mobilized during mobilization phase. But you can bring the fighters to the SZ in which the AC will be mobilized.
This can be either in combat move phase (if there will be a battle in that SZ where the AC will be placed later) or in the noncombat move phase. -
i have a very important question to ask. can the UK build ship into SZ 3?
-
Yes.
-
and can you build into seazone 17 with algeria?
-
No.
-
why can uk build into sz 3 with only a fraction of their land touching it but algeria cant build into 17 with the same amount touching it.
-
See the FAQ.
-
I’ve played so many versions of this game I sometimes lose track of different rules. Can complexes be built on islands? The rulebook doesn’t specifically forbid it? At least not what I could find.
-
Yes.
-
The official FAQ has been updated per September 3, 2014.
http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=ah/faqsNote: The link is outdated as of the time of editing this posting.
There is a source for Spring 1942 on AH’s website:
https://wizards.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2300/=2.04
But the FAQ-document linked there does not reflect Spring 1942 (but 1942 2nd ed. instead).
-
did’nt see this anywhere so I’ll ask.Does sz6 connect to sz2?
-