@Wilson2:
I disagree. In the rulebook it specifically says that China CANNOT control Kwangtung. Not that China can’t get it most of the time. It says CANNOT. (capitalization added for emphasis) :-P
Dost thou know with whom thou art disagreeing? :lol:
Krieg is the rulebook. Now you have a point that the rulebook appears a bit ambiguous there. It’s only like the 50th time that’s happened in an A&A rulebook. (See heavy bombers - AA50 rulebook) We ask Krieg to clear up the ambiguities. Krieg is the rulebook.
So, apparently the “unless” part is incomplete. It says the IPC’s don’t go to the UK when India is under Axis control. It is therefore ambiguous as to whether the IPC’s are collected by no one, or by China. This is precisely why BadSpeller had the question and posted it. Krieg cleared up the ambiguity. Nothing in the rulebook that says unambiguously that China never collects income from these 2 territories.
And now you know why we have a FAQ thread. Ambiguities abound in these rulebooks, unfortunately. Hard to anticipate every possible scenario when writing them, I’m sure.