Thank you. Had not seen that and was unhappy to contradict Kriegkund, but could not see any difference with what I had said. Now I realise without a japanese DOW against UK/Anzac a Japanese player could have moved through an occupied sea hex on its way to a Dutch territory. Now it cannot. Though, of course, my way and knowing I was provoking war with UK/Anzac, I would have attacked them too and, therefore, not moved illegally through a sea zone . You have to love Japan.
Important question on Borneo
-
This may be an obvious question but if the Ausies take Borneo from the Japs do the Ausies get the IPC on their collect income or do the British get them since it is originally British.
This happened in our recent game while India was still alive but we were not sure who received the IPC’s. I assume the British get the IPC’s if the ausies still hold Borneo at the end of Britain’s next turn, thanks.
-
Control returns to the UK. It gets the income.
See, Liberating a Territory, Page 18 of the rule book
-
only when india has fallen it turns anzac
else it’s back to UK
or create a new free independant state :D