Thank you. Had not seen that and was unhappy to contradict Kriegkund, but could not see any difference with what I had said. Now I realise without a japanese DOW against UK/Anzac a Japanese player could have moved through an occupied sea hex on its way to a Dutch territory. Now it cannot. Though, of course, my way and knowing I was provoking war with UK/Anzac, I would have attacked them too and, therefore, not moved illegally through a sea zone . You have to love Japan.
Question on new units/purchasing
-
Can Japan move 2 fighters from asia to Japan during his non-combat phase in order to place them on a newly built carrier that is placed in Japan’s sea zone at the end of that turn? Thanks in advance
-
Yes. Move them to the carrier’s SZ (6)
-
Yes
Page 19 first bullet point, under Where Units Can Move, Air Units
-
Thanks guys…my friend and I believe this rule is huge for Japan since it allows Japan to build fully loaded carriers quite easily at crucial times in the game, so many extra planes that can land on new carriers.
Makes it tough on the Allies whenever they get in close.