@Col.:
Does the submarine pick its target or does the defender (needs to be asked since I thought it was like an AA gun)?
The player moving the transports removes one transport for each hit scored. That’s in the book and the faq answer didn’t change it.
What’s the definition of a Group?
Lets say 6 Transports decide to move through a sub’s sea zone unaccompanied. They all start in SZ-A, move together into SZ-B which contains the sub, 3 of the transports now move to SZ-C and 3 move to SZ-D.
Moving out of a sub’s sea zone doesn’t trigger this special attack, only moving into or through.
Was this really one group that became two groups, or was it considered to be two groups from start to finish?
How about?
3 transports start in SZ-X, move to SZ-A which contains 3 more transports, they all move together into SZ-B which contains the sub, 3 of the transports now move to SZ-C and the other 3 stay in the sea zone with the sub.