Yes, if America decides to try and move through SZ 60 with those ships in the combat movement phase, they will have to stop and engage the defending enemies. However, if you clear them out and then try to move your ships through on non-combat they can sail through.
Placing sea units
-
I understand the placement of land units (where IC are and limits on placement based upon value of land etc.)
Where do new sea units get placed? We have been playing that they have to be placed in the shore next to each countries capitol……
Is this the rule or is there something else?
-
They can be placed in ANY sea zone that is adjacent to a land territory contianing an IC you control.
Note that those naval units ALSO count toward production limits.
So if you place 2 TRN off Southern in SZ14, you can only build 4 more units in Southern maximum that turn.
-
Thanks!





