@The_Good_Captain The rule applies in all sea battles where there are sea units allied to the attacker present, regardless of the type(s) of defending German sea units. The rule mentions only German subs because the author failed to take into account the possibility that the situation could also exist with German surface units if they were mobilized in a hostile sea zone. This oversight was corrected in the Axis & Allies Pacific Rulebook.
Defending submarine agains combined allied forces
-
I have substalled the US forces on turn 1 leaving the US destroyer alive. The manual mentions 'a submarine can only be attacked by air forces when an friendly destroyer is present. Does this mean the in the UK turn the UK can use their bomber to attack the sub in this seazone?
-
I think that it can. I would need backup on that though. :|
-
It can.
-
thanks for the answer.