Thank you very much for the reply. We’ve been trying to nail all these rules down. I’m sure questions more will come!
Transport movement clarification
-
Hi all,
Please forgive me if the answer to this question has been posted elsewhere.
I need some clarification on transport movement.
My interpretation of the rules is that ground combat units can be loaded onto a transport, the transport can move up to 2 spaces, and then the ground combat units can be unloaded, all in the same turn (even as an amphibious assault).
Is my interpretation correct?
-
That is correct
-
Yes, as long as all of the pieces belong to the same power.
-
Thanks guys.
Yes, my example assumed all units were owned by the same power.
-
you can also pick up a guy, move a space, pick up another guy, move a space, then drop off for an amphibious assault in the same turn
you can also pick up a guy, move 2 spaces, pick up another guy and then drop off for an amphibious assault in the same turn
etc etcyou can not however, do a battle, then pick up and drop off into an amphibious assault, as that would take two turns since all battles are done at the same time and ends the combat movement phase.
krieg: lets say you have a british troop in Karelia, and you wish to transport him into germany for an assault on berlin. The germans have a surface warship in the baltic sea, say a destroyer. You have at least a transport and surface warship/airplanes. Can you move into the baltic sea, pick up from karelia then drop off in germany, conditional on winning the sea battle?
-
No. You can’t load transports in a hostile sea zone.