@Avner Still need your email to put into the game to get dice rolls
2016 League General Discussion Thread
-
They mean that new posts work, so if you already posted the map while it wasn’t working you need to post again.
THIS!
Just repost your last map.
-
Just noticed that Triple-A selects all units in a territory if you hold down shift when clicking on it. I didn’t know about that! Could be useful.
-
When all else fails, read the instructions
You do know about control clicking?
And that clicking in a territory without clicking on any units brings up a dialog box for selecting numbers of individual units?
And what else might you be missing? -
I know about all of those but what instructions are you referring to that include that info?
-
Oh. It’s under Help!
-
The “download-savegame-issue” appears to be back.
-
I was just about to post it.
-
Forum issue has been solved by djensen.
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=38442.msg1575705#msg1575705
-
Triple-A 1.9 now released.
Has the Strategic Bombing bug fix but not the sub combat roll/casualty selection bug fixes. As noted previously, also incorporates Balance Mod as standard.
Let’s make it the default for new games. Also a big improvement for online games that you don’t need to press space to cycle through combats when someone is AFK.
-
DO you have a link for the download? THe sourceforge page just has the older version.
-
Found the link
-
Can’t figure out which map to download to get the new BM 2.0 one, tho. Anyone know?
-
I merged it to be downloaded when you download global.
-
If there are unloaded US tps in sz 6 and Japan buys a dd there every round, are the US tps forced to stay in 6 because they can’t move on the combat phase without conducting an amphibious assault?
-
No, you can always move away in the combat movement phase in order to avoid combat (unless there is no other non-hostile zone available)
It’s just that the only thing they could do that turn (in moving to avoid combat) is to conduct an amphibious assault elsewhere because they can’t do anything in the non-com phase -
Alright thanks, that makes more sense.
-
What doesn’t make sense is you can’t load units in another SZ without unloading and conducting an amphibious assault.
I guess there’s a few things in the rules which are a bit unexpected.
-
Axis-Dominion and I are having a rules dispute. Here’s the situation.
Russia has owned Korea for a while now, and built a factory there a few rounds ago. Japan has a huge fleet including 7 empty transports parked in SZ 6.
Russia just built a Dst in SZ 6 with that factory.
Now, I agree that of course this prevents me from loading the transports in combat movement, or from moving them in noncombat movement, since they’d have to stay in SZ 6 during combat.
Our disagreement hinges on this - I believe that I should be able to load (but not move) the transports during my NCM. Axis-Dominion disagrees. He says it is only because of a TripleA bug that the software allows this.
As support for my argument, I point to the fact that you can load units on transports even when it is not the country that owns the transport’s turn. Such as an Anzac Inf stepping onto a USA transport.
What do y’all think? Is there a specific ruling on this? I’m headed to sift through the FAQ, but someone else might have it handy.
-
@Shin:
Axis-Dominion and I are having a rules dispute. Here’s the situation.
Russia has owned Korea for a while now, and built a factory there a few rounds ago. Japan has a huge fleet including 7 empty transports parked in SZ 6.
Russia just built a Dst in SZ 6 with that factory.
Now, I agree that of course this prevents me from loading the transports in combat movement, or from moving them in noncombat movement, since they’d have to stay in SZ 6 during combat.
Our disagreement hinges on this - I believe that I should be able to load (but not move) the transports during my NCM. Axis-Dominion disagrees. He says it is only because of a TripleA bug that the software allows this.
As support for my argument, I point to the fact that you can load units on transports even when it is not the country that owns the transport’s turn. Such as an Anzac Inf stepping onto a USA transport.
What do y’all think? Is there a specific ruling on this? I’m headed to sift through the FAQ, but someone else might have it handy.
If the transports have done anything during the combat phase, they cannot do anything in NCM.
-
But they aren’t doing anything. The Inf and Art are.