@Panther great thnx!
Amphibious assault trasport movement
-
I recently played with friends a game and we used to load and attack in the same movement but then i discovered tripleA and tried to play on it but on game engine it is not possible to load then initiate an amphibious assault with loaded transport. To clarify the rule for us, is it possible to load transport with units then move two zones with transport in the same turn then do an amphibious assault with loaded cargo on transport?
-
Yes, if the unit loading onto the Transport does not move to get to the Transport. It has to be adjacent to it at the beginning of the turn.
Also, if the TT is not escorted, an enemy Sub would prevent an amphibious landing.If this is not clear or seems to contradict the AAA scenario, please explain the scenario in more detail, please.
-
I addition to witt’s points there is also the need for you to be transporting your own forces rather than those of an ally, in which case your ally would need to unload in his go.
-
Thanks for clarification so if i load a tank and a infantry from japan into the transport in SZ60 then i can initiate an amphibious assault on Yunnan through moving SZ61 in my 1st turn as Japan.
-
Yes, you can.
-
I figured out what i misinterpreted in the tripleA game also i load transport as i said and then i tried to move transport to the zone i am going to assault. But the true move is move the ship to coast then unload :)
-
Glad you sorted it. Enjoy playing.
-
I have another question regarding amphibious assault. It is possible to clear a hostile SZ and then attack land, but is the reverse also possible? Let’s say Egypt falls on G1 which means the canal is closed. Is it possible to initiate a land battle to retake Egypt, thus opening the canal, and then attack the transport and battleship with your Indian navy?
-
I am afraid not.
To sail through the Suez, you must own the Canal at the beginning of your turn. -
Ok, thanks for clearing that up! So the only reliable way to get Germany out of Africa after a successful G1 Egypt attack is UK1 Bomber+Cruiser+Indian fighter on the Battleship and transport?
-
Ok, thanks for clearing that up! So the only reliable way to get Germany out of Africa after a successful G1 Egypt attack is UK1 Bomber+Cruiser+Indian fighter on the Battleship and transport?
if germany took egypt then you can’t use the cruiser, i’d forget africa until operation torch can happen and “concentrate all defensive fire power” on India :D