@Running-Away Per page 22 of the rulebook, units of another power may be transported only if that power is friendly. Per page 12, the US is not considered to be either friend or enemy to any other power while it remains neutral. Therefore, the US cannot transport units belonging to any other power while it is neutral.
Movement Question Regarding Tournament Rules
-
Haven’t played many games of WWI yet, but had a movement question regarding the tournament rules. They state that units can now move two spaces, unless they are entering a contested or hostile territory. That does not preclude a player from moving from a friendly territory, into a second friendly territory, and then into a hostile territory two spaces away does it?
-
That does not preclude a player from moving from a friendly territory, into a second friendly territory, and then into a hostile territory two spaces away does it?
That is exactly what the rules prevent. You must use your full movement to enter a hostile territory (one that contains no friendly units); think of this in the same way that you can’t move ground units before loading onto a transport.
You can move units multiple spaces into a contested territory though, and they would participate in an attack in said contested territory if you made one.