Short answer: Yes it can!
I do not have the exact rules reference, but it is a valid move.
What is to be remembered about transport is that a transport may not move any further AFTER it has unloaded any unit/s. Loading and moving transports, however, do not hinder the transports from carrying out further duties in the same move (provided it does not exceed total loading or moving capacity of the unit).
So that means that it is not legal to:
A) load two units
B) move 1st space
C) unload 1st unit
D) move 2nd space
E) unload 2nd unit
But it IS legal to perform the action you describe. Of course, if Buryatia is hostile, the entire move of the tranny, must take place in the Combat Phase of the Japanese player.
Cheers