Kamikaze are a defensive weapon, which are resolved at the beginning of the combat phase, so the attacking air units have already launched from their carriers are not in danger (unless they are “guest” air units). As such, they will participate in combat even if their carrier is hit, and will have the remainder of their movement to land as normal afterwards.
Aircraft movement question
-
When an aircraft leaves a coastal territory or island, does it cost one point to move into the sea zone adjacent to the territory/island? for example, If a plane leaves Japan on the pacific map, does it cost one movement point to move in to sea zone 6? The way I read the rules, it does.
-
Yes, it does cost a movement point.





