… I though you might be able to move your fighter during non-com to the sea zone that the carrier will be built in but wasn’t sure if that’s allowed.
…
1942 2nd edition and/or anniversary
It is allowed in both games.
I’m very unclear about transport rules. Can I, for example, load a tank onto a transport in the Japanese sea area, move the transport two spaces to the Hawaiian Islands and then unload my tank (which will then engage in combate)? Basically what I’m asking is; is the unloading of troops/tank considered one of the transport moves?
Thanks a lot, The Doctor
You can do exactly what you posted. :wink:
Yawmean?
also you can pick up a guy, move one space pick up a guy, move one space and attack all in one turn
Transports are a little confusing. you just need to remember that loading AND/OR unloading uses all of the units movement points. This means that you can both load and unload a unit on your turn, or you can load a unit (granted it hasn’t been moved already this turn) and leave it on the transport, or you can unload a unit that is already on a transport; in this last case you would be unable to move it afterwards similarly to rules regarding movement before loading. I’m not sure if I helped clarify, but I hope this benefits you.