That’s true, and slipped my mind. But this would effectively stop the invasion, which I believe it should. I know the rule is the rule I just think its goofy that a sub would be ignored by something that couldn’t attack it. CV’s have changed so much during all the incarnations of A&A and it seems will continue to, having no attack value is silly but giving them Capitol ship status would make them too powerfull if they had attack powers or too expensive. Any way, again, thanks for the clarification, I would have played it differently and not even have thought to ask. And again, no disrespect Gamerman, I just don’t like the rule is all.
Dutch Rule Clarification Needed
-
I’d appreciate some feedback regarding Axis capturing Dutch territories in the Pacific… 1940 Global 2nd edition rules clearly state that an attack by Japan on any Dutch territory triggers war between UK/ANZAC and Japan. It’s my understanding that while USA considers an unprovoked attack by Japan on either UK or ANZAC directly as an act of war (triggering US entry into war), an attack by Japan on a Dutch territory does not trigger war between USA and Japan. Is that the consensus for the Dutch rule as well? That it would not pull USA into war being that a Japan attack on a Dutch territory is not considered a direct attack on UK or ANZAC?
-
Yes, it is still an unprovoked attack by Japan.
-
Okay. Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated.





