@max334 Scrambles?
2014 League playoff rd 2 - (3) Zhukov44(+18) vs (2) Gamerman01(Axis)
-
Zhukov, this game is over and I can demonstrate it.
Triple A has me with 100% odds on Hong Kong with 16 out of 26 units remaining
I will kill the guy in Kwangsi
I will block off the USA fleet from Hawaii with 3 surface ships
I will make sure Kiangsu is safe from take back.
Do you resign?
-
You do have a 5% chance of sinking the fleet in Z33, which would make the block of Hawaii impossible
However, that would only be prolonging the inevitable, wouldn’t it?
I’ll play Italy when I get back, so you can certainly play ANZAC and try to get lucky again…
-
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.9
Game History
Round: 10
Purchase Units - Italians
Italians buy 1 bomber and 1 submarine; Remaining resources: 2 PUs;Combat Move - Italians
1 fighter moved from Southern Italy to 96 Sea ZoneCombat - Italians
Battle in 96 Sea Zone
Italians attack with 1 fighter
Americans defend with 1 transport
Italians win with 1 fighter remaining. Battle score for attacker is 7
Casualties for Americans: 1 transportNon Combat Move - Italians
1 fighter moved from 96 Sea Zone to Southern Italy
1 mech_infantry moved from Southern Italy to Western Germany
1 armour moved from Eastern Persia to India
1 mech_infantry moved from Persia to West India
1 mech_infantry moved from Ukraine to Volgograd
1 armour moved from Volgograd to Kazakhstan
4 infantry moved from Southern Italy to Northern Italy
3 aaGuns moved from Southern Italy to Northern ItalyPlace Units - Italians
1 bomber placed in Southern Italy
Turning on Edit Mode
EDIT: Removing units owned by Italians from 95 Sea Zone: 1 submarine
EDIT: Adding units owned by Italians to 98 Sea Zone: 1 submarine
EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
1 submarine placed in 95 Sea ZoneTurn Complete - Italians
Italians collect 16 PUs; end with 18 PUs total -
Triple A has me with 100% odds on Hong Kong with 16 out of 26 units remaining
I might have made a mistake. Now I’m getting 98%
-
Whatever - play it out to the bitter end if you want - I’m not trying to offend you, just looking to let Ghost back in on the action. Like you said, he’s waiting
-
You do have a 5% chance of sinking the fleet in Z33, which would make the block of Hawaii impossible
However, that would only be prolonging the inevitable, wouldn’t it?
I’ll play Italy when I get back, so you can certainly play ANZAC and try to get lucky again…
May as well play it out. There have already been a few moments in this game where a low-odds outcome has dramatically altered the game situation. Besides, Hitler sent FDR a confidential cable that he wants the Chinese and the Japanese to destroy themselves to pave way for the 1000 year reich.
-
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.9
Game History
Round: 10
Purchase Units - ANZAC
ANZAC buy 1 submarine; Remaining resources: 4 PUs;Combat Move - ANZAC
1 fighter moved from New South Wales to Queensland
1 infantry moved from Queensland to New South WalesNon Combat Move - ANZAC
Place Units - ANZAC
1 submarine placed in 62 Sea ZoneTurn Complete - ANZAC
ANZAC collect 8 PUs; end with 12 PUs total -
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.9
Game History
Round: 10
Combat Move - French
1 destroyer moved from 92 Sea Zone to 110 Sea Zone
2 infantry moved from Egypt to Trans-Jordan
2 infantry moved from United Kingdom to 110 Sea ZoneNon Combat Move - French
Turn Complete - French
-
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.9
Game History
Round: 10
Combat Move - French
1 destroyer moved from 92 Sea Zone to 110 Sea Zone
2 infantry moved from Egypt to Trans-Jordan
2 infantry moved from United Kingdom to 110 Sea ZoneNon Combat Move - French
Turn Complete - French
-
You still can’t place 4 Chinese in Hong Kong. You need to place them somewhere else. Could affect Germany’s turn, so I guess I have to wait.
-
You still can’t place 4 Chinese in Hong Kong. You need to place them somewhere else. Could affect Germany’s turn, so I guess I have to wait.
Source?
If you’re correct I’ll probably want to redo the Anzac turn.
-
You still can’t place 4 Chinese in Hong Kong. You need to place them somewhere else. Could affect Germany’s turn, so I guess I have to wait.
Source?
If you’re correct I’ll probably want to redo the Anzac turn.
china can occupy hong kong but cannot place units there. it’s in the rulebook.
-
Just look at the China rules in the Pacific rulebook, Zhuk. Page 8 or 10 or something. It’s crystal clear. Has to be originally Chinese
-
I guess I’ll let you re-do your ANZAC turn, but you should have known the rule.
-
NM, just realized I haven’t made a move since France/ANZAC, so certainly, you can amend their turn
-
Did you not read what I wrote before, though? I said you couldn’t place Chinese in Hong Kong and needed to re-place them, yet you didn’t. I had most of my German combat move done when I noticed you hadn’t done anything to fix China.
-
Just look at the China rules in the Pacific rulebook, Zhuk. Page 8 or 10 or something. It’s crystal clear. Has to be originally Chinese
According to the 2nd edition rulebook, on pg 10, it says “New Chinese Units can be mobilized on any territory controlled by China, including those captured on the same turn”. Also on pg 10 it says “China can temporarily control” Kwangtung. Seems pretty clear. Is there passage later in the rulebook that contradicts this?
http://www.axisandallies.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Axis-Allies-Pacific-1940-Second-Edition.pdf
-
Yep, Zhukov has it right! Just read it entirely for myself. But now I’m wondering if that also means China gains income off of it?! Since it is temporarily under Chinese control, same as if another ally took control of it.
-
Thats from this link:
New Chinese units can be mobilized on any Chinese territory that is controlled by China,…
However, Kwangtung and Burma are special cases. Although they are not Chinese territories, Chinese forces can move into them. These are the only non-Chinese territories that Chinese units can
occupy. China can even temporarily control them, but only if it recaptures them from the Axis while India is under Axis control.Under those conditions, they control and hence can mobilize?
-
Well now I’ve found a passage from Krieghund that support’s Gamer’s position. Yet another example of unclear rules and TripleA misinterpreting them, followed by “gotcha” moments after my turn has been played. Had I known I can’t place them there, then I would have played the UK turn differently.
Now the rulebook online is saying “Chinese” territory, so perhaps Krieg’s reasoning is that Kwangtung isn’t Chinese? This is quite confusing–if China isn’t allowed to mobilize units there, then the rulebook ought to explicitly say that.