So if it doesn’t use a first strike ability… it can’t be hit? wtf.
Pretty Much, it makes sense for game balance, but not so much for realism.
A few questions:
Does the bomber get to attack as well as drop off the paratrooper(s)? If yes, then is the attack value the same as normal?
Does the bomber need to land like a normal plane afterwards?
While performing a drop, are either the bomber(s) or the paratrooper(s), or both susceptible to Anti-Air fire?
Can air transported units be used to activate pro neutrals? (UK using a bomber to transport units to greece to activate it)?
From what I’ve read and seen
Question answers.
1. No
2. Yes
3. Yes
4. Yes Neutrals can be activated by air transported infrantry
Thanks SS
#3, yes to which part?
Bombers before they drop the paratroopers. If a bomber is hit by AA then the bomber and paratrooper are destroyed.
This should be in 7.2. The rules don’t give all this information that is needed. No way people would know unless this read this.