From rules
Combat: A power can’t attack a territory controlled by or containing units belonging to a power with which it is not at war. If a power at war attacks a sea zone containing units belonging to both a power with which it’s already at war and a power with which it’s not at war, the latter power’s units are ignored. Those units won’t participate in the battle in any way, and a state of war with that power will not result.
Blitzkrieg?
-
All these responses clear any up any confusion, thanks guys.
-
Here is the blitz rule MG Horya
EUROPE P.29, Blit z: Tanks can “blitz†by moving through an unoccupied
hostile territory as the first part of a 2-space move that
can end in a friendly or hostile territory. This complete
move must occur during the Combat Move phase. By
blitzing, the tank establishes control of the first territory
before it moves to the next. The second territory can be
friendly or hostile, or even the space the tank came from.
A tank may not blitz through a territory that contains
an enemy unit, even if the unit is an AAA (antiaircraft
artillery), industrial complex, air base, or naval base. -
Thanks for the clarification guys.





