Don’t worry, the rules are not that hard. I am 12 myself! Let me answer your questions.
In a combat move, you can move as many troops as you like from as many territories as you want. For example, if America took over the Kwangtung, the Japanese could make a joint attack from French Indochina and Manchuria. If there was two infantry and a tank in Manchuria, you could use all of them to mount the attack. If you do not have any troops in a territory, it is still under your control until an enemy takes it. You can mount completely seperate battles in the space of one turn as long as they don’t happen at the same time.
Now for the dice question. When you place your troops on the battle strip in the correct places, you can see a units attack number. You roll once for each unit, even if they have the same attacking or defending number. If you roll that unit’s number or less, you score a hit.
Lastly, I must give some fighter/bomber clarification. If you have planes on an island, and you see a ship or fleet coming towards, most likely for an amphibious assault, then you can bomb the ships IF the ships have finished their turn, and it is now yours. Remember, ships can move two sea zones per turn. I do not fully understand your second question. It does not matter whether enemy ships are in a sea zone friendly to you or not. You can send fighters and bombers over the ships both ways, as long as you have enough moves for the plane to get back to friendly land or sea territories. However, I would advise not to send bombers to attack ships that are in a sea zone right next to where the enemy has amassed AA guns.
That’s all. Don’t worry about asking simple questions. I did the same thing when I was first introduced to A&A.
Captured Capital and IPC question
-
In our Revised 42, Germany has taken UK (London) with sealion and held through two rounds. Does Germany get only the money for base UK and territory he actually has boots on the ground in that UK started with or does Germany get all of the IPCs for all UK territories on the board?
What if other allies have boots on the ground in UK territories such as TJ or Persia even if Germany still holds London - who gets the IPCs then?
-
Morning dvldocjoe.
After the initial capture of London and stealing of the UK’s saved income, Germany only gets the income for the territories he owns.
All other UK territories still belong to the UK, but he cannot collect from them.Any ally of the UK cannot collect any UK territory income until it has first been captured by an Axis nation, even if he occupies it.
It remains UK and the income uncollected.Hope I have been clear enough.
Enjoy your game. -
Thanks for the prompt response. Just for clarification: Germany has taken London and then captured ECan and FWA. The US has attacked and retaken ECan and FWA but CANNOT collect the IPC because London is still under German control.
-
Sorry if I was not clear enough.
In the case you have explained it can. If Germany has taken any UK territory(Canada or Africa), then the US will collect the income if it retakes it.
As soon as London is liberated, the former UK territories the US recaptured from the Germans will return to the UK.