I think it’s:
1)Yes
2)No
3)No
4)Yes
You’re right, whether using the box rules or LHTR. Taking a power’s IPCs by taking their capital is not income, so you can collect it even if your capital is held by the enemy.
I have a quick question, if a transport move during the combat move phase, can it load and off-load that turn? For example, Germany builds a naval unit in sz5, and there are British units there, and they move their transports out, could they load units from Britain to offload into a friendly terroritory?
Thanks for the answer.
If a transport LOADS during Combat movement, it must OFFLOAD in Combat Movement also (i.e. amphib assault).