Did it work?
East(Axis) vs. West(Allies) , Global 1940, No bid, No Tech - Round II
-
crap, mistyped. But i guess the first one was inf. So JPN loses 1 inf
RD2
JPN
Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 33@3: (2, 2, 3)
anzac
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
-
god damn my bad luck. JPN loses 1 ftr
-
NCM
1 ac at sz43 -> sz55
1 ac at sz42 -> sz55
1 ftr at Shn -> sz37
1 ftr at Shn -> sz55
1 dd at sz42 -> sz37
1 dd at sz42 -> sz54
1 dd at sz42 -> sz61
1 tac, 1 ftr at Dgu -> sz55
1 tac at kwa -> sz55
1 ftr at Fic -> sz37
1 bmr at She -> kwa
2 tac, 1 ftr at She -> Kwe
1 inf at Jeh -> Cha
1 inf at Anh -> Hop
1 inf at Ksi -> Kwa
1 art at hon -> Kwa
1 aa at Hun -> Yun
2 tac, 1 ftr at yun -> Kwe
1 tac at shn -> kwe
1 bmr at Phi -> Kwa
1 tac at kwa -> lands new AC in sz6Builds:
IC in Mal and Hon
2 trn, 1 ac, 1 ftr in sz6
2 art in japanCollect 66 + 0 leftover = 66 Total IPC
Hobo & Yasha(Axis) vs West(Allies) II - Global 1940 - No Tech, No Bid - 4bJapan.AAM
-
minor change
1 ftr at Fic -> kwe instead
1 tac at Yun -> sz37 insteadHobo & Yasha(Axis) vs West(Allies) II - Global 1940 - No Tech, No Bid - 4bJapan.AAM
-
That fighter killed 2 transports, 1 infantry an a fighter… nice trap there Yasha!! :lol:
Also for each bombardment, you need 1 ground unit foo!! :roll:
-
That ftr from hell is dead now at least
-
Not only did Yasha bring in 3 too many shore bombarders to Sau but he missed w/his 1 BB shore bombard. So, he got no hits on Sau. We had a little disagreement on how the Forum dice work, so I posted a question on the Forum and got the following answer. Link below. I tried to explain this to Yasha via text but he wasn’t haven’t anything to do w/it. LOL! :lol: Hobo, maybe you can explain how the Forum dice work when there’s a mistake. :-D
Basically, what I explained to him was, since he typed that the 1 Inf was the 1st to roll the dice at 1 @ 2. That was a miss. Then, the only shore bombarder was obviously the battleship. His next dice roll was a 6. A miss. I’ve posted the link below so you can look at the answer online, in case you’re still confused…
I told you to read rules! :roll: :-o
2 AA’s still in Sau… :-D
US Turn 4
Builds : 2 Trans, 1 Inf, 1 AC, 2 Subs, 4 DD’s
Com Moves
1 SBR from Haw to SZ45(autokill 2 more transports!) - LOL! :-D :-) :-o :? :lol: :-P :oops: :cry: :evil: :roll: :wink: :mrgreen:
Let’s see… Yahsa thus far, has lost 3 unprotected Trans, 1 under protected Trans, 1 DD & 2 Subs. He’s going to lose another 2 unprotected Trans this turn, plus another 3 unprotected Trans next turn when the UK moves. So, that’s 9 Trans lost, 1 DD lost, 2 Sub lost. That’s 83 IPC’s of losses to the Japanese navy! And that’s just this game. That doesn’t even count the losses last game!!! - LOL!!! :-D :-) :-( :-o :? 8-) :lol: :-P :oops: :cry: :evil: :roll: :wink: :| :mrgreen:
Gib
1 Trans from SZ101, picks up 1 Inf, 1 Mech from C. US, moves to SZ91, invades Gib
2 Trans from SZ89, picks up 2 Inf, 2 Art from Smx, moves to SZ91, invades Gib
Mor
4 Trans from SZ89, pick up 4 Inf, 3 Mech, 1 Arm from Smx, moves to SZ91, invades Mor
Non Coms
1 FTR from Wak to Haw
1 Sub from SZ1 to SZ15
1 DD from SZ63 to SZ26
1 Sub from SZ62 to SZ29
1 AA from Bco to W. US
1 SBR from SZ45 to Nte2 Subs, 1 DD, 1 CC, 1 BB, 1 AC from SZ101 to SZ91
3 FTR’s from E. US to SZ91
2 DD’s, 2 CC’s, 3 AC’s, 4 FTR’s, 1 Tac from SZ89 to SZ91
1 Sub from SZ89 to SZ92Builds : 2 Trans in SZ101, 1 Inf in C. US, 1 AC, 2 Subs, 4 DD’s in SZ10
Collect : 71 IPC’s
China’s Turn
Hobo & Yasha(Axis) vs West(Allies) II - Global 1940 - No Tech, No Bid - 4dUSA.AAM
-
Here’s the link…
-
China Turn 4
Builds : 1 Inf, save 2 IPC’s
Non Coms
4 Inf from Kan to Tsi
Builds : 1 Inf in Tsi
Collect : 5 IPC’s
UK’s Turn
Hobo & Yasha(Axis) vs West(Allies) II - Global 1940 - No Tech, No Bid - 4eChina.AAM
-
UK, that’s also you kid… chop chop :lol:
-
UK Turn 4
Builds :
UK Pacific - 1 Arm
Com Moves
1 Tank from Egy blitzes into Alx, moves back to Egy
1 SBR from Ind to SZ35(autokill 3 more Trans!) - LOL!  :-D  :-)  :-(  :-o  :?  8-)  :lol:  :x  :-P  :oops:  :cry:  :evil:  :roll:  :wink:  :|  :mrgreen:Non Coms
1 SBR from SZ35 to Gua
17 Inf, 5 Art, 3 AA’s from Ind to Bur
2 Inf from Saf to Rho
1 FTR from Saf to Egy
1 DD from SZ71 to SZ81
1 CC, 1 BB from SZ72 to SZ81
1 Trans from SZ72, picks up 1 Art from Ken, moves to SZ81, drops off in Egy
1 Art from Ken to Sud
2 Inf from Con to Sud
1 FTR from Con to Egy
1 Arm from Saf to Con
1 Inf, 1 Art from Ont to C. US
1 DD from SZ11 to SZ26
1 Trans from SZ11, along w/1 Inf, 1 Arm move to SZ26, drop off in HawBuilds : 1 Arm in Ind
Collect : 6 IPC’s
Italy’s Turn
Hobo & Yasha(Axis) vs West(Allies) II - Global 1940 - No Tech, No Bid - 4fUK.AAM
-
There you go!
Mussolini has a lot to contemplate :-o
-
We need to switch up teams, and I will show how to play Japan :roll:
-
Italy Turn 4:
Purchases: 9inf,1art for 31 ipc, 0 balance
Combat Move:
2inf,2fig | rom > bes
1sub | z110 > z114
1bom | sita > z114Combat:
z114: 1sub,1bom vs 1cru
a
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@4: (2)
d
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)
bes: 2inf,2fig vs 1inf
a
Rolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (6, 6)2@3: (4, 2)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Combat results:
z114: ita no loses, ussr loses 1crubes: ita no losses, ussr loses 1inf
Noncombat Move:
2fig | bes > rom
1bom | z114 > wgr
7inf,2art | yugo > rom
1tra(1inf | tob > sita,1arm | tun > sita) | z97 > z96 > z94 > z95
3inf | nita > sita
3inf,2art | tob > lib
5arm | nita > rom
1des | z110 > z104
1cru | z110 > z105Unit Placement: 6int,1art > nita, 3inf > sita
Italy collects 20 ipc, 20 balance
Hobo & Yasha(Axis) vs West(Allies) II - Global 1940 - No Tech, No Bid - 4gita.AAM
-
Just saw the map and you have your Italian CC in SZ103. The post says it moves to SZ105.
I’m assuming the post was a typo and the map is correct, thus CC was to move to SZ103?
-
Yeah 103, basically doing the blocking deal. The map needs to be zoomable. The resolution on my screen is so high everything is so freaking small!!
-
Get some glasses old man! LOL! :-D :lol: :-P :wink:
-
Anzac Turn 4
Builds : 1 FTR, 1 Arm
Com Moves
SZ54
2 FTR’s from Nsw attack SZ54
Eth
1 Inf from Sud to Eth(uncontested)
Combat
SZ54
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (1, 5)
-
Return fire :
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)