X-DAP-04 TeamBoldDutch vs. Ancients for 1945

  • TripleA

    The territories you want reach on are clustered together.

  • '12

    @Cow:

    The territories you want reach on are clustered together.

    ok, thanks for the insight.

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    2 ANZAC ftrs are on the same AC

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    TripleA Move Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.5

    Game History

    Round :6

    Purchase Units - Americans
                Americans buy 1 carrier, 2 destroyers and 4 fighters; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;

    Combat Move - Americans
                2 fighters moved from 42 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
                1 submarine moved from 46 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
                2 carriers, 1 destroyer, 2 fighters, 2 submarines and 1 tactical_bomber moved from 26 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
                1 tactical_bomber moved from Hawaiian Islands to 33 Sea Zone
                1 bomber moved from Queensland to Caroline Islands
                1 submarine moved from 10 Sea Zone to 25 Sea Zone
                1 mech_infantry and 1 transport moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
                1 mech_infantry moved from 44 Sea Zone to Celebes

    Airborne Attack Move - Americans

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    sz33 OOL?

    US6 CM 33_I.tsvg

  • TripleA

    you made a moosteak. your bomber is attacking caroline island for some reason.

  • TripleA

    Miss clicking is super easy.

    Wonder if usa is going sz 35 after this.

  • '12

    gosh cow have I told you lately how much I appreciate your input in our game?

  • '10

    Me, looks like you might need to re-post the map to fix the bomber, if you want to. On a battle like this i can only OOL round by round. Roll the dice and post how many hits and i’ll tell you what to scuttle.

  • '10

    Nevermind, I did not see that you had already rolled the dice….

    Well, I got lucky on that roll to be sure.  It looks like 2 hits on round 1…

  • '12

    Did he roll for the bomber.

  • '12

    Or is he actually attacking the carolines?  Dont have a map in front of me.

  • '10

    Oh, I see, he wanted to bomb the airbase to keep any aircraft that landed there from scrambling vs the Anzac, then if I dont land any airctaft there he’ll bomb the NB I guess.  Yea, Me would not miss that because TripleA asks the question of what you want to do with the bomber in a separate pop-up.  Nothing like running head-long into a 1% battle and then getting 2 hits when you were supposed to get 5…

    Well, this is pretty easy: tip the BB and an AC.

  • '10

    @Boldfresh:

    Did he roll for the bomber.

    No, I didn’t get any dice for a bomber, just 2 tacticals… that missed.

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    The post is correct. Target is Car AB. Thanks for your offer, DD.
    So, AC & BB? Will proceed as soon as I can.

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    I see a discrepancy between the general combat sequence in rules and TripleA.
    Rules: Step 4. Defending Units Fire p19 2nd edition Pacific

    After the defending player has rolled for each defending unit with a defense
    value, the attacker chooses 1 unit for each hit scored and removes it from play.<

    In TripleA I have to choose  my casualties 2 times now -  after air rolls, not knowing the ships’ results, and than after Japan ships’ rolls. I understand the TipleA reason behind that (with no DD air cannot hit subs), but would like to make OOL decision  when all of the defender units rolled dices.

    Do I misunderstand something?  If no, are you ok with rolling dices manually in the thread for this particular battle?

  • '12

    let me take a quick look here.

  • '12

    i don’t see the defense roll you are talking about, did you do it in local?

  • '12

    either way, i see it does roll the air first, then rolls the boats on defense.  yes, this is incorrect, you should not be asked for casualties until all have rolled - at which point you would only be able to assign hits to subs that come from our ships.

    so yes, you can roll manually for the remaining defenders in here, then finish out the rest of the battle manually as well.

  • '12

    @Boldfresh:

    either way, i see it does roll the air first, then rolls the boats on defense.   yes, this is incorrect, you should not be asked for casualties until all have rolled - at which point you would only be able to assign hits to subs that come from our ships.

    so yes, you can roll manually for the remaining defenders in here, then finish out the rest of the battle manually as well.

    however, as i said, i didn’t see the roll for our air in round 1 come across marti.  go ahead and roll that, then roll the ships on marti as well, then choose your casualties.  then finish the rest of the battle out using the aa.org dicey.

Suggested Topics

  • 140
  • 59
  • 70
  • 89
  • 126
  • 29
  • 43
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

28

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts