Thanks for confirming, I’m just a new learner of the rule. And it really changes the game a lot, maybe @leemorrison will decide he likes the actual official rule, like I did. Bring on the quirkiness.
Can you address my question about how exactly this works during movement? Do you just have to end a phase with the limit?
My example, you have 2 stacks of aircraft carriers, say one in the Atlantic and the other in the Pacific, where it’s chipped because you have 2 aircraft carriers in the Pacific.
During combat movement, is it allowable to send those 2 carriers along 2 different routes but end up in the same battle?