Sorry. My bad again. :oops: :o :evil: :cry:
Directly from 2nd Edition Rules:
If a battleship accompanies a transport in an amphibious assault, the battleship has a special firing privilege called a one-shot support attack–that is, each battleship fires once at any enemy units defending the embattled coastal territory. Any defending enemy unit is hit on a die roll of 4 or less and is considered a casualty–still able to counterattack when the defender fires. The battleships and transports involved in the amphibious assault, however, are not possible targets in the defender’s counterattack–they are immune to defender’s fire.
That’s settles it. Now lock this thread. :D