XDAP03 Norse elite vs. TeamBoldDutch

  • '12

    the program incorrectly allows the tachs to bomb IC’s.  that is for sure.  i’m going to run some actual turns to see how they work sending the dice to marti so disregard them.

  • '10

    I’m not confident about the map.  The dice I got in my email say 2 and 2.  Thats the dice.  The history shows a player reload during the strategic bombing raid.

    I don’t have any dice saying 6 and 6 for damage.

  • '10

    In fact an hour later I got dice of 1 and 1. Then the aa gun fired again….

  • '10

    The damage should be 8, not 12.  The error is something to do with the player reload.

  • '12

    @DutchmanD:

    In fact an hour later I got dice of 1 and 1. Then the aa gun fired again….

    there were three rolls an hour later 1, 2, 1 i believe.  that was me Dutch doing some testing.  the actual dice rolled in triple A were like 6, 4, 3 or something.  so the 1, 2, 1 per marti emails make no sense.

  • '12

    just tried it again.  two bombers were shot down.  the remaining bomber rolled a 6 (which includes the extra 2) - yet the marti email said the die rolled was a 2.  as you will see if you try this enough times, the dice rolled will go above 6 - they can also be 7 or 8 because it is dr + 2.

  • '12

    take a look, i saved the file.

  • '12

    WE NEED HELP!!!  putting out the 911 call to anyone who is an expert on the issues we are experiencing.  reporting this post to the mods and alerting Gargantua and ALLWENEED.

  • '12

    we’ll wait for some help to come before we go any further.  i think everything is cool, but we need explanations on a couple issues before we continue.  also, i’m wondering if there is any way to get the game to go to rolling for convoy damage or if we have to continue the rest of the game with the old rule of automatic convoy damage (2 per sub and 1 per surface ship).  i think the new rule set added convoy damage for aircraft as well right?  or was it always that way.  either way, i want to make sure we are playing with the most current rules on that issue if possible.


  • I can only help with the rules issues.

    #1) The attacker gets to choose what aircraft were hit by the AA fire in SBR runs in G40

    #2) Tactical bombers can not attack IC’s, only AB and NB

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Tac’s can be sent to soak hits…

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Can’t they?


  • Yes…… that’s what that means…

    Has been clearly stated by Krieghund - deal with it

  • '12

    you mean tachs can be sent at IC’s but their rolls will not count toward the damage total?

  • '12

    i think something’s very wrong.  i have rolled quite a few times now and have not seen a roll above a 6.  the strat bombers should be rolling 7’s and 8’s sometimes…  also, the tach is being allowed to bomb the IC as well - perhaps that somehow neuters the strat bombers and makes them roll like tachs (dr only, no +2 bonus).  i’ll try a few more times sending only the strat bombers.

  • '18 '17 '16 '15 '13 '11 '10

    How does your in-game rolls compare to the ones send by email?

    Are they the same, +2 or just different (as was the case in our game)?

    The plot thickens 8-)


  • @Boldfresh:

    you mean tachs can be sent at IC’s but their rolls will not count toward the damage total?

    No.  The AA fire occurs before the planes are assigned targets.  If you take AA hits, you can remove your tacs.  After selecting casualties, you assign your planes to targets.  All planes must be assigned to legal targets, so Tacs can never be assigned to an IC

  • '12

    I see no correlation.  in fact i think the mart dice are always either 1 or 2.  the rolls in tripleD are always at least 3 but i haven’t seen one above 6 in many rolls but i have before in the last game.


  • @Gamerman01:

    @Boldfresh:

    you mean tachs can be sent at IC’s but their rolls will not count toward the damage total?

    No.  The AA fire occurs before the planes are assigned targets.  If you take AA hits, you can remove your tacs.  After selecting casualties, you assign your planes to targets.  All planes must be assigned to legal targets, so Tacs can never be assigned to an IC

    No, this is wrong - I checked the rules…
    Aircraft are assigned, then AA is rolled against them.  You could only take off a Tac instead of a Strat if you sent at least 1 Tac and 1 Strat at the same AB or NB!

    That’s probably why Garg was confused.

  • '12

    TripleD asks for assignment before Aa  rolls.

    V has said tripleD doesn’t do everything right and we are responsible to know and play by the rules.  but we have to figure out how the actual dice are working!

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

58

Online

17.8k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts