XDAP03 Norse elite vs. TeamBoldDutch

  • '12

    something’s off.  MARTI says the dice for your bomber rolls were 2,2.  this file says the dice were 6,6.  i know strat bombers cause damage at dice roll +2.  does that mean that your dice were 4,4 and had 2 added to each to reach the 12 damage?  don’t like that triple A doesn’t show bombing dice properly in the history file if so.


  • I just looked… MARTI dice says 2,2, but map said 6,6. I dont know why. Who would know??

    Furthermore I was allowed to attack IC with all three units.
    As far as I remember I am only allowed to bomb IC with S.bmb, that is why I wrote my attack here… But TripleA allowed me to attack IC with all three planes.

    How do we proceed? Which dice are correct?
    Should the attack be rerolled with 2 S.bmb on IC and 1 T.bmb on airbase? = new aa-fire and new damage? If so, how do we ensure we get correct result?

  • '12

    tach bombers cannot bomb IC as far as i know.  Verqyn is the person to ask these questions of - he’s the one who built TripleA i believe. tachs can only bomber AB and NB.  i think it rolls AA all together and you get to pick what gets shot down when the aa hits?  i trust that the bombing rolls are correct, i’m just questioning how TripleA shows it.  I wish it would show the actual dice rolled, like it does in every other case in the history.

  • '12

    Verqyn is the person to ask tripleA questions of that is.  rules questions should be directed to gamerman01 or kcdzim (rules deputies).


  • Do you want to continue from the map or ask the questions?
    Maybe most fair to get a ruling on how to proceed but quickest to continue from map :?

  • '12

    i am confident that your map is fine.  i will ask Verqyn why the program does not show the bombing rolls clearly and what the meaning of the 2,2 sent by marti is. whether there is 8 or 12 damage doesn’t really affect what we are going to do with the allies anyway so we can proceed for now with the map.

    regarding the tach - you are right, the program allows you to send it to the IC as a target.  but then it got shot down so who knows, maybe the program would have said it was an invalid target and made you choose the AB or NB at that point.  I will ask the question and do a couple more tests myself, but either way, you would have gotten one plane shot down and you would have chosen the tach regardless of whether you sent it to the AB or IC.  I take it you sent it to the IC anyway so regardless, it would have played out the same.

  • '12

    the program incorrectly allows the tachs to bomb IC’s.  that is for sure.  i’m going to run some actual turns to see how they work sending the dice to marti so disregard them.

  • '10

    I’m not confident about the map.  The dice I got in my email say 2 and 2.  Thats the dice.  The history shows a player reload during the strategic bombing raid.

    I don’t have any dice saying 6 and 6 for damage.

  • '10

    In fact an hour later I got dice of 1 and 1. Then the aa gun fired again….

  • '10

    The damage should be 8, not 12.  The error is something to do with the player reload.

  • '12

    @DutchmanD:

    In fact an hour later I got dice of 1 and 1. Then the aa gun fired again….

    there were three rolls an hour later 1, 2, 1 i believe.  that was me Dutch doing some testing.  the actual dice rolled in triple A were like 6, 4, 3 or something.  so the 1, 2, 1 per marti emails make no sense.

  • '12

    just tried it again.  two bombers were shot down.  the remaining bomber rolled a 6 (which includes the extra 2) - yet the marti email said the die rolled was a 2.  as you will see if you try this enough times, the dice rolled will go above 6 - they can also be 7 or 8 because it is dr + 2.

  • '12

    take a look, i saved the file.

  • '12

    WE NEED HELP!!!  putting out the 911 call to anyone who is an expert on the issues we are experiencing.  reporting this post to the mods and alerting Gargantua and ALLWENEED.

  • '12

    we’ll wait for some help to come before we go any further.  i think everything is cool, but we need explanations on a couple issues before we continue.  also, i’m wondering if there is any way to get the game to go to rolling for convoy damage or if we have to continue the rest of the game with the old rule of automatic convoy damage (2 per sub and 1 per surface ship).  i think the new rule set added convoy damage for aircraft as well right?  or was it always that way.  either way, i want to make sure we are playing with the most current rules on that issue if possible.


  • I can only help with the rules issues.

    #1) The attacker gets to choose what aircraft were hit by the AA fire in SBR runs in G40

    #2) Tactical bombers can not attack IC’s, only AB and NB

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Tac’s can be sent to soak hits…

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Can’t they?


  • Yes…… that’s what that means…

    Has been clearly stated by Krieghund - deal with it

  • '12

    you mean tachs can be sent at IC’s but their rolls will not count toward the damage total?

Suggested Topics

  • 33
  • 165
  • 5
  • 59
  • 89
  • 126
  • 43
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

11

Online

17.8k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts