AA guns fire only once at the beginning of the battle, not once in each round. Only one AA gun per territory may fire, even if there is more than one in the territory. The AA gun rolls one die for each attacking air unit, scoring hits on a 1, and the attacker removes an air unit of his/her choice for each hit. Hit air units are eliminated immediately, and will not fire in the battle.
Convoy Route Question….. need help asap
-
so on J1 the sub goes into the US convoy route and takes it over….
on US1 i send a fighter / sub / destroyer to retake the convoy… i cant roll a damn die to save my life so i miss on all 3. he submerges… do i get the convoy back??
Rule as quoted from book:
“If all remaining units cannot attack each other, the attacker may take control… {blah blah} … if its only aircraft it does not change hands.”but technically the zone was not cleared…
-
Yes, you get the convoy route back. For the purpose of determining ownership of convoy routes, submerged submarines and transports do not count.
Now, your only problem is dealing with that wayward Japanese sub and what it might do on J2!
SS