VICHY FRANCE
When Paris falls to Germany in the first round, both Southern France and Normandy automatically become German territories. However, the French infantry, and artillery units remain as the French underground. Germany may collect their IPC value, build units on their factories, and move units into both territories while French units are still there. However, the French units may not move, or be attacked by the axis until the territory is liberated by an allied force.
During Germany’s collect income phase, the French units that remain (if any) may sabotage (convoy rules) @ 1 dice per unit for a maximum of their territories IPC value. France no longer has a turn, *all other remaining French units on the board move during the United Kingdoms turn by the UK player. If Germany wishes to avoid being sabotaged in one or both territories, the French units must be attacked and removed before (or on the same turn) Paris falls.
*Except for the ships in sea zone #93.
After Paris falls…. the UK player rolls a dice to determine their fate.
1 = The fleet becomes British
2 = The fleet remains French
3 = The fleet remains French
4 = The fleet is removed
5 = The fleet is removed
6 = The fleet becomes German
There is a little bit here for both sides… Thoughts?