Scramble FRE fighter to N-B.
Scramble UK fighter to SZ 114.
@JWW:
rule question, if a player makes a purchase and they finish their turn w/no combat can they alter their purchase, like changing ncm’s, before the next players turn?
According to the rulebook, you can never go back to a previous phase once you’ve started a subsequent one.
Online protocol is normally that players allow other players to change things retroactively as long as no dice have been rolled, but strictly speaking, no-one ever has to allow any “backsies” because they are all against the rules.
So no, a player can never alter a purchase once they start making combat (or if none, noncombat) moves, because as soon as they move something they’re no longer in the purchase phase.
But again, online courtesy (which no player is obligated to extend) is to allow
Actually, the rulebook does not expressly prohibit going backwards. I think it’s implied, though. Might be interesting to get Krieghund’s take on this.
thanks, let me know what hund has to say
Your question -
thought you would ask him
Your question -
thought you would ask him
that isn’t part of the “rules deputy’s” job? :wink:
Ok, not a problem….Thanks
usa purch fgt, arm, 3 dd & trn spend 46
combat
#1 PHI (mt) v inf (bor) cwol
#2 lib (mt) v 2inf (alg) cwol
#3 ala (mt) v inf (wca) cwol
ncm:
z49 dd > z 50
z49 remainign fleet > z 51
z56 fleet > z 51
wus fgt > z 51
per & sud fgt’s > rus
z12 trn > z23
alg 2inf > cng
z12 2 fgt > z 5
wus 2 fgt > z 12
z10 trn > z 12
eus inf & arm > alg
wca 2inf & wus arm > eca
wus aa, inf > wca
placement 3dd & trn z 56, fgt & arm wus
collect 56
G7 with 42, buy 9 INF, IC
Combat moves -
NWE - 2 INF (Fra) FTR (Ger)
Pol - 6 INF, 6 ARM (Ger)
Arc - INF (Bel)
Kar - ART (Bel) 2 FTR (EPl)
Cau - 2 ART (Ukr) FTR, BMB (EPl)
BSt - ARM (Bel) FTR (EPl)
EUk - ARM (Bel) blitz to EPl
PolRolls: 6@1 6@3; Total Hits: 66@1: (2, 4, 2, 3, 1, 2)6@3: (4, 2, 2, 1, 1, 3)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
KarRolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)2@3: (5, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Kar cleared, not taken
CauRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (5, 1)1@3: (3)1@4: (3)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
NWERolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 6)1@3: (2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
BStRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (1, 4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Fra - FTR (NWE) FTR (BSt)
Ger - FTR (Kar) BMB (Cau) 5 INF (Fra)
EPl - 5 ARM (Bel) FTR (Cau) FTR (Kar)
Pol - ARM (Bel)
Place 9 INF (Ger)
Place IC (Fra)
Collect 52, 52 on hand
Eh - 1 less infantry from France to Germany
Was still thinking in terms of having something on Karelia or Baltic States.
R purch 4arm & 2 ind spend 26 (save 5)
combat
#1 bel (mt) v inf 9rus) cwol
#2 euk (mt) v inf (rus) cwol
#3 arc (art) v inf & arm (rus) art (ura)
#4 cau (2art) v 3inf fgt & bmb (rus)
#5 ind (mt) v inf (per) cwol
dice….
ARCRolls: 1@3 2@2; Total Hits: 21@3: (1)2@2: (4, 1)v inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
cauRolls: 1@4 1@3 3@1; Total Hits: 21@4: (2)1@3: (5)3@1: (5, 1, 6)v 2 art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 1)
cau twlo 2inf
ncm:
inf, art mos > nov
af > rus
placement rus
R collects saved 5 + 25 = 30
J7 with 51, buy 2 INF, ARM, SS, 2 TP, 2 FTR
Combat moves -
Ind - 2 INF (Bur) ARM (FIC) 2 FTR (Z36)
Phi - INF, ARM (FIC)
Z50 - 3 FTR (Z36) SS (Z62)
Z38 - SS (Z36)
Bor - INF (FIC)
Eve - INF (Yak)
Chi - BMB (Man) FTR (Bur) INF, ARM (Nin) INF (Sik)
Z50Rolls: 1@2 3@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)3@3: (4, 6, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
PhiRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (5)1@3: (2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
IndRolls: 2@1 3@3; Total Hits: 32@1: (5, 6)3@3: (1, 2, 3)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
ChiRolls: 2@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (5, 1)2@3: (1, 4)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)1@4: (6)
Ind - AA (Bur)
Z35 - 2 FTR (Ind) Fleet (Z33) DD (Z36)
Bur - ARM (Sik) BMB (Chi) FTR (Z50)
Yun - ARM (Nin)
Nin - 2 INF (Sui)
Sik - FTR (Chi)
Sui - FTR (Z50)
Z62 - Fleet less DD (Z36) 3 FTR (Jpn) FTR (Z50)
Place SS, 2 TP, 2 FTR (Z62)
Place 2 INF, ARM (Jpn)
Collect 51, 51 on hand