I play an Ad-Hoc version of the game using a global map (Deaths Head Map in the “Variants” thread) and rules version I compiled under “Minor Axis and Allies Powers” in the “House Rules” thread. This version incorporates Minor Axis and Allied power into gameply and pulls rules ideas from many other areas of this site. Dog Fighting was one of those rules that appeared in AAHE….just wanted to make sure I’m interpreting this rule properly…
Question about transports in an amphibious assualt
-
I have a Russian transport in the British seas carrying an American tank, can I use this tank in an amphibious assualt during the U.S.'s turn against Western Europe even though its on a Russian transport. The rules say I can move an allied unit on anothers transport, but didn’t seem to clear about using it in an assualt. Thanks.
-
I believe that you may use it in an assault, provided that you do not need to physically move the trn from one post to another. For example, if the tank you are referring to is needed to attack Finland, then i believe that you may go ahead on the US’s turn. If, on the other hand, you needed to drop it in Algeria, then you would have to wait until after Russia’s next turn to move the trn down there.
The power of the trn’s bridging ability in this respect just struck me. This is too sweet. Am i right? Is this legal? How many times during a round may a trn bridge, 'cuz it looks like 3 !?!?!?! -
:lol:
-
fair enough.
and D’Oh! -
Sorry… I’m too simple-minded to be caught in that situation. :)