@coachdcj Player 2 is correct. From the Official Rules Clarifications document (page 4):
You can never give an ally anything: units, territories or I.P.C.'s.
Is it so that you have to control Panama in order to pass through it?
Yes, you, or one of your allies, must control Panama in order for the canal to be used; it’s precisely like the Suez Canal in this respect.
aint no need to hide, aint no need to run, 'cuase I got you in the sights of my gun.
-Led Zeppelin, How Many More Times
[ This Message was edited by: bossk on 2002-04-12 20:42 ]
Thanks for clearing that out. I wasn’t sure you see
:thankfull: :razz:
no problem, dude. I’m the resident rule guy in my play group so it’s pretty routine for me.
The canal between Gibraltar and Algeria, do you need to control both sides to get through?
:D How’s it going? In answer to your question you do not have to control both Gibraltar and Algeria to use the canal!! :D Also I made a new topic with 3 rule modifications you may want to have a look and if you like them maybe incorporate them into your game. :D
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 03:51 pm GMT Post subject: Is it so for the Gibraltar pass?
–------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The canal between Gibraltar and Algeria, do you need to control both sides to get through?
No. The Strait of Gibraltar is not a canal. Ships can pass freely regardless of who owns the land on either side.