XPAD-01 Dairy Qyrn (AXIS) vs Team MountainHIGH


  • Scramble two british fighters and an American one in sz125


  • 3 british fighters!


  • If I was too late on the correction it’s no biggie. I can live with either option.

  • TripleA

    here you go, my stuff froze up, during post.had to edit the french unit to west germany, refused to move.

    moosaveforzne.tsvg

  • TripleA

    my air wouldn’t land anywhere but my carriers. can you move that to west germany as well.


  • I’m guessing you’ve already done the combat and are doing Germany’s turn. So I’ll stand with whichever fighters you scrambled for me, it was my fault for issuing those orders before realizing I had 3 brit fighters.

    I’m wondering if you’ve figured out yet that your transports can’t move again since they moved during the combat phase. And you can’t move your navy over to shield them since they already took part in combat. The best you can do is put both your destroyers in the water with them and hope and pray. Goodbye German threat to Norway!

  • TripleA

    I think I was running it in the new version when this map is saved in the old version. my bad.

    yeah my carriers are empty, west germany can scramble put it there plz.

  • TripleA

    I can load germany as per the rules. load there and then come back to fight.

  • TripleA

    I can move load then come back. you know that right?


  • Oh Lord, we’re going to need another ruling aren’t we?

    But you didn’t . . . no loading, no nothing. You just moved them in the combat phase and then moved them again in the noncombat phase. No loading happened, no combat happened. It’s all supposed to be in one phase. i.e. move transports to sz114, load troops, move back, offload troops for amphib operations.


  • I’m sorry, but they’re supposed to be stuck in sz114 now. I’m curious as to why you moved them in the first place.


  • I’ll hold off again until there’s an official ruling . . .

  • TripleA

    ugh you got a ruling, it was that i could not load there. the rules I quoted explicitely state I can move load then do combat.

    the remain and load is questionable.

  • TripleA

    I passed on attacking norway this round with only 7 guys because you offered me attacks elsewhere. I also needed to kill the russian tank with my bomber.

  • TripleA

    yeah I cheesed you back because I didn’t want you to take norway. you can take denmark, but I want my ships free to move out of the baltic sea if I need them to.

  • TripleA

    so I had to move italy to counter. I more or less just wanted the option to move out. uk has lots of guys stuck there. europe needs inf to move up.


  • Since A&A Classic, the ONLY pieces that can move in both the combat and noncombat phase of the game is air. You could’ve just left them there . �. . so why didn’t you?

    _Europe 1940 Rules Page 13

    Sea Units Starting in Hostile Sea Zones
    At the beginning of the Combat Move phase, you may already have sea units in spaces containing enemy units that were there at the start of your turn. �For example, an enemy may have built new sea units in a sea zone where you have surface warships. �When your turn comes around again, you are sharing that sea zone with enemy forces.

    If you are sharing a sea zone with surface warships (not submarines and\or transports) belonging to a power with which you are at war, this situation requires you to do one of the following.

    Remain in the sea zone and conduct combat.
    Leave the sea zone, load units if desired, and conduct combat elsewhere
    Leave the sea zone, load units, and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat (you can’t load units while in a hostile sea zone), or
    Leave the sea zone and conduct no combat

    Once these sea units have moved and/or participated in combat, they can’t move or participate in the Noncombat Move phase of the turn._

  • TripleA

    Leave the sea zone, load units, and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat (you can’t load units while in a hostile sea zone)

    SZ 114 is not hostile as you have no ships there and cannot place any. I leave the sea zone I laod units and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat.

  • TripleA

    your bold talks about non combat move, the above talks about combat move. I cannot fight and then move.

  • TripleA

    As long as I leave to a friendly zone I can load. I can always load in a friendly zone. your destroyer does not block me inside.

Suggested Topics

  • 92
  • 5
  • 59
  • 70
  • 89
  • 98
  • 29
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

35

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts