Trajan01 (Allies) vs Alex (Axis), G40 alpha3+

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    • 2 Subs (10)
    • AC (13)
    • 1 Arm (6)
    • 4 Inf (12)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    Burma <– Inf Yun
    Sumatra <-- TT SZ 44 + Inf from Celeb
    Kan <-- Inf Sui

    Hop <-- 5 Inf, Art Sui; Inf, 2 Bomber Cha
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@4 2@2 5@1; Total Hits: 42@4: (3, 6)2@2: (5, 2)5@1: (6, 1, 1, 3, 4)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

    Kwe <-- 6 Inf, Art, Arm Yun; Fig, Tac Cha
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 2@2 5@1; Total Hits: 21@4: (6)2@3: (6, 6)2@2: (2, 1)5@1: (2, 2, 4, 6, 6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

    Sze <-- Inf Yun; 3 Tac FIC
    A
    DiceRolls: 3@3 1@1; Total Hits: 13@3: (4, 6, 1)1@1: (5)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Hop, Kwe twol
    Sze cleared

    3. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    AA Sui –> Hop
    Art, Inf Kor --> Man
    2 Bomb Hop --> FIC
    Fig, Tac Kwe --> Hun
    Mech Yun --> Mal
    3 Tac Sze --> Hun
    TT SZ 6 --> SZ 35 + 2 Inf Jap to Phil
    TT SZ 36 --> SZ 6
    TT SZ 43 --> SZ 35 + Art Kwa, Inf FIC to Phil
    All ships to SZ 35 bar
    1 DD to SZ 42
    2 Fig Jap --> Phil
    Inf FIC --> Shan
    Fig Jap --> SZ 6

    4. MOBILIZATION

    AC, 2 Subs SZ 6
    2 Inf Jap
    Arm, 2 Inf FIC

    5. INCOME

    57 (terr)

    *** NCM subject to a final review later today***

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_4cJ.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Corr, DD goes to SZ 55, not 42

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_4cJ.AAM

  • '13

    Another rule I guess I am not clear on - I thought if you hit 2 Tech Rolls, you still only get one advance (i.e. to prevent somebody from just buying 10 at once and getting many). If I’m wrong, no big deal, but I’m going to buy 1 for the US that I wouldn’t in my interpretation.

    Buy one more tech roll (5)
    Tech Rolls:
    DiceRolls: 4@6; Total Hits: 44@6: (4, 5, 5, 2)

  • '13

    OK, Nothing again, save 4.

    Purchase:
    2 AC (32)
    1 Tac (11)
    3 Tr (21)

    Save 4

    Combat:
    DGu ():
    Inf Que via Tr

    z55 (DD):
    3 Ftr, Tac z54
    Ftr Que
    A:
    DiceRolls: 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 44@3: (3, 1, 5, 3)1@4: (1)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '13

    z55 cwol.

    If it’s OK, I’d like the Tk in FWA to walk into FEA. I just forgot to post it.

    Non-Com:
    Land z55 Air in Que
    z54 fleet to z26 except Tr, 1DD to z63
    Inf, Mec WUS to Haw via Tr
    z10, z25, z30 all to z26
    Inf FWA to Gib via Tr
    All Atlantic DDs to z91
    Inf, Rt EUS to Gib via Tr
    Ftr UK, EUS to Gib

    Build:
    AC, Tac z10
    AC, 3 Tr z101

    Earn 53 Ter + 20 NO + 4 Saved = 77

    C4:
    Build 2 Inf, Save 1

    Combat:
    Kan (Inf)
    2 Inf, Ftr She
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 5)1@3: (6)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

    Sui ():
    Inf She

  • '13

    Kan Rd 2:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 5)1@3: (6)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

  • '13

    Kan Rd 3:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6)1@3: (6)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • '13

    Stalemate?
    Rd 4:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)1@3: (5)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

  • '13

    I lose an Inf.
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)1@3: (2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '13

    Kan tw Inf Remain.

    Non-Com:
    Ftr Kan, all Inf She to Sik

    Build:
    Inf She, Inf Sze

    Earn:
    6 Ter + 1 Saved = 7

    UK4:
    Build:
    Lon:
    1 Tr (7)
    3 Inf (9)
    1 Tk (6)
    1 Mec (4)

    Calc:
    Save 6

    Combat:
    z41 (Tr):
    Ftr Ind

    Bur (Inf):
    Tac, Ftr, 15 Inf, 4 Rt Ind
    A:
    DiceRolls: 11@1 8@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 411@1: (5, 6, 4, 1, 3, 3, 3, 5, 1, 4, 2)8@2: (6, 6, 5, 2, 4, 3, 1, 4)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Sud (Inf):
    2 Tk, 2 Inf Con (1 Tk blitzes

  • '13

    sorry that post went up on a mis-click…the Tk blitzes Ken of course.
    Bur twlo Inf

    Sud:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 4)2@3: (4, 2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

  • '13

    Sud twol.

    Non-Com:
    Atlantic DDs to z91
    India Air all to Ind
    All Irq to CPr
    Tr z80 to z39

    Earn:
    Lon 29 Ter
    Calc 6 Ter + 6 Saved = 12

    A4:

    Purchase:
    1 Tech Roll:
    DiceRolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)
    Second List:
    DiceRolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)

  • '13

    Heavy Bomber for Anzac. Weird.

    Save other 10.

    Non Combat:
    Fleet to z62

    Earn:
    14 Ter + 5 NO + 10 Saved = 29.

    I forgot to build for UK.
    3 Inf CPr
    Mec, Tk SAf
    Tr z106

    Map attached.

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_4dAllies.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    WB :)

    Re tech successes, I never played it differently than that (neither does my play group). If you have 4 rolls, and however many 6s, then thats how many breakthroughs you get. All 4 tokens are discarded. So, in my opinion, the more dice you buy up to a certain point, the more inefficient it becomes. Imagine 9 bought tokens and one success……8 lost. A 6 will come with 4 tokens as well…eventually :)
    If thats not correct, in any future game I am happy to abide by any other rule.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    I4

    1. PURCHASE (32)

    • 2 Arm (12)
    • Mech (4)
    • 2 Subs (12)
    • Art (4)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    Mor <– walk in Art Alg
    Ira <-- walk in Inf Syr; 5 Inf, 3 Arm, Mech, 2 Art TJ

    3. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    2 Fig SZ 94 --> Egy
    AC, TT, Art Alg --> SZ 94 --> SZ 97 / N-Ita
    DD, Sub SZ 95 --> SZ 97
    TT SZ 98 --> SZ 97
    Art Yugo --> N-Ita via TT moving to SZ 97
    3 Inf Hun --> Yug

    4. MOBILIZATION

    2 Subs SZ 97
    2 Arm, Mech Egy
    Art N-Ita

    5. INCOME

    22 (terr) + 17 (NO) = 39

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_4gI.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    On second thought only one Inf stays in Iraq (the one from TJ), rest stays in TJ. Looks healthier, and TJ is nice this time of the year. Sry

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_4gI.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    G5

    1. PURCHASE (56)

    Tech (5)

    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (5)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    another I-correction, one of those 3 infs from Hun goes to Rom

    • Sub (6)
    • Fig (10)
    • 4 Mech (16)
    • 2 Arm (12)
    • Inf (3)
    • Art (4)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    Bel <– walk in Inf Bal
    Nov <-- walk in Inf Vyb; 2 Inf Kar; 1 Inf Bal
    E-Pol <-- all from Bal; all from Rom; 2 Arm, 2 Mech Ger
    A
    hope its ok not to roll for two hits (15 Arm, 5 Art, 30 Inf, Mech)
    D
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 4)

    SZ 114 <-- 2 Subs SZ 112; Bomber Fra; 2 Fig SZ 113; Tac W-Germ
    A Subs
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 6)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    SZ 114
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@4 2@3; Total Hits: 12@4: (5, 1)2@3: (4, 4)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)

Suggested Topics

  • 18
  • 3
  • 16
  • 47
  • 9
  • 16
  • 89
  • 148
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

46

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts