Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
Rus4:
Purchase:
6 inf art 2 arm
combat:
2 inf euk, 2 inf art cau -> ukr
arm bst -> epl -> bul
ukr
a
Rolls: 3@1 2@2; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 2, 2)2@2: (4, 1)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
ukr twlo inf
ncm:
arm cau -> trj
3 inf cau -> per
arm rus -> cau
3 arm bst -> rus
inf bst -> epl
aa bst, inf art fin -> kar
2 arm kar, 6 inf arm bst -> bel
8 inf yak -> eve
3 inf rus -> euk
inf cau -> kaz
mobilize:
2 inf 2 arm cau, inf art kar, 3 inf rus
collect:
34+15=49, has 49
J4 with 62, buy 5 INF, 5 ARM, FTR, BMB
Combat moves -
NZe - ART (Aus) 47-42
Ind - INF (Sum)
Sud - INF, ART (Bur) INF (FIC) FTR (Egy) FTR (Z37)
Mad - INF, ARM (Aus) offload from 29
Kaz - INF (Chi) 2 FTR (Sui)
Sud
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)2@2: (6, 1)2@3: (2, 5)
Rolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 1)1@4: (5)
Sud2
Rolls: 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 32@2: (1, 5)2@3: (2, 3)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)
Kaz
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)2@3: (5, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
Kaz2
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@3: (1, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Chi - 2 FTR (Kaz) INF (Sik)
Far - 2 INF, ART (Bry) 4 INF (Jpn)
Man - INF, ARM (Jpn)
Z35 - BB (Z39)
Z38 - CA (Z47)
Z34 - CV (Z37) 2 FTR (Sud)
Fra - FTR (Egy)
Fuk - FTR (Z57)
FIC - FTR (Z53) INF, ARM (Jpn)
Z62 - CV (Z57)
Z48 - CV (Z53)
Place INF, 3 ARM (Sum)
Place 4 INF, 2 ARM, BMB (Jpn)
Place FTR (Z62)
Collect 65, 65 on hand
Gbr4:
Purchase:
2 ca inf
combat:
3 ftr gbr, 2 ca bb 2 -> 7
trn 2 load inf gbr -> 7 unload nwe *when clear
inf art ftr trj -> egy
bmb gbr -> ita *sbr
gbr
a
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)
dmg
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
7
a
Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 25@3: (5, 5, 5, 3, 1)1@4: (6)
d
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)
bmb down, 7 cwol
egy
a
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
egy twol
ncm:
ftr egy -> trj
trn 2 -> 7
trn 2 load 2 inf -> 12 unload alg
3 ftr 7 -> gbr
mobilize:
2 ca 7, inf gbr
collect:
25+0=25, has 25
I4 with 15, buy 3 INF, ARM (save 1)
Combat moves -
Egy - INF, ARM (Ita) CA, BB (Z15)
Rolls: 1@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@3: (5, 6)1@4: (4)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 4)
Egy2
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)1@3: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
It was too good to be true for the Italians
Rolls: 8@3; Total Hits: 68@3: (2, 5, 3, 3, 2, 3, 1, 4)
Rolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 28@2: (3, 4, 1, 4, 5, 4, 1, 3)
Disaster averted
Fra - 3 INF (Ita)
Ita - FTR (Fra)
Place 3 INF, ARM
Collect 12, 13 on hand
Purchase:
5 inf arm ftr sub trn
combat:
inf art cng, ftr trj -> sud
inf alg -> lib
bmb gbr -> ger *sbr
sud
a
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 2)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
ger
a
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)
dmg
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
3 dmg ger
other defender
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
sud2
a
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)1@3: (5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
sud twlo inf
ncm:
ftr sud -> trj
trn 12 -> 9 load aa -> 12 unload alg
2 arm wus, arm ala, 5 inf art wca -> eca
2 ftr wus, trn 23 -> 12
trn 12 load art alg -> 23 unload cng
cv 2 ftr 12 -> 23
3 inf art wus -> wca
bmb ger -> gbr
mobilize:
5 inf arm ftr wus, sub 56, trn 10
collect:
39+5=44, has 44
Quick rules question: can you attack a sea zone that has a trn in it and move into/out of it with a transport of your own during the combat move phase?
G5 with 34, buy 3 RPR, 9 INF, ART
Combat moves -
EPl - INF, FTR (Pol) BMB (Fra)
NWE - 2 INF, 2 FTR (Fra)
Bul - 6 INF, ART (Pol) 5 ARM (Ger)
NWE
Rolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 4)2@3: (6, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)