LG40 Karl7(Axis) v. Spoox(Allies)(0 Bid)


  • z42 twlo 2 DD, 2 CA

    –>NCM

    Que: 1 ART, 3 INF, 2 AA --> Nsw

    –>Placement

    Nsw: 3 Fig

    –>Income

    territories: 14
    no’s: 10
    damage z41

    DiceRolling 2d6:
    (1, 4)


  • total: 23

    France turn 4

    Mor: 1 INF –> Alg (walk in)

    –>NCM

    Fea: 1 INF --> Sud

    LGOKarl7(Axis)vSpoox(Allies)4hAnzac.AAM

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    I am a little confused by the battle in 42.

    you come in with 2dd, 2cc, 1cv, 2ftr

    I get 5 hits, so I think you either have to have a damaged CV, which would splash your ftrs, or you have to have 1 more ftr gone…

    basically with 5 hits against 7 units with 1 extra hit point you either have a undamaged cv with one other unit or a damaged cv with 2 other units, but that are not ftrs…


  • you seem to be right, my mistake sorry. I can’t post a new map before tonight because I’m at work and dont have abatllemap in here but I think keeping the cruisers and destroying the cv + fighters will have the same correct effect on the fight and end result. Can you check?

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    Yes, I think that would have the same effect.

    I post a correct map.

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    Germany

    buy
    3inf
    dd
    ftr
    2art
    8inf

    cm

    sz104(dd)
    ss from 112
    ftr, tacb from cv

    nov(8inf, arm, 2ftr, 2tacb)
    2tacb, 2bomb from hun
    cc from 112
    trns in 112 pick up 5inf in nor, 4arm in wgr, 7inf, 3art in ger land in nov

    epl(inf)
    2inf from hun
    tacb from hun

    bal(inf)
    3mech, 6arm from hun
    inf from pol

    cc

    Nov
    A
    DiceRolls: 9@1 6@2 5@3 4@4; Total Hits: 109@1: (6, 6, 4, 4, 1, 4, 3, 4, 5)6@2: (4, 2, 1, 4, 6, 2)5@3: (6, 2, 3, 4, 1)4@4: (6, 1, 2, 4)
    D
    DiceRolls: 8@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 68@2: (1, 2, 4, 2, 5, 4, 5, 4)3@3: (4, 3, 1)2@4: (4, 6)

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    nov
    A
    DiceRolls: 3@1 6@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 73@1: (6, 6, 4)6@2: (5, 6, 1, 2, 2, 6)4@3: (4, 2, 1, 5)4@4: (4, 6, 4, 5)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (3)2@4: (3, 5)

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    nov twlo 8inf

    other battles:

    bal
    A
    DiceRolls: 4@1 6@3; Total Hits: 54@1: (1, 1, 1, 3)6@3: (4, 4, 6, 3, 3, 6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    epl
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 1)1@3: (6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    104
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (5)1@4: (1)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    all twol

    ncm
    cv,dd to 115
    tacbs in nov to cv
    bombs in nov to hun
    air in 104 to uk
    ftr in wgr to sita
    ftr in hun to sita
    mech from ger to pol
    trn in 110 to 112, lands art from uk in whr
    2inf from greece to bul

    place
    3inf in uk
    dd in 110
    ftr in wgr
    2inf, art in france
    2inf in wgr
    4inf,art in ger

    collect 61

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12


  • I think I could have scrambled during the fight for Novgorod, and that is what I will do since there is only 1 cruiser accompanying your transports.

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    Hm, I thought you had to have a naval combat to to scramble, but I see the rules allow it even to resists amphib assault.  My mistake.

    Well that changes everything. I can just redo Germany with that understanding.


  • that changes alot indeed :)
    You can send other naval units along the TT and CA I think, but even then it would be a very risky fight since my air can only shoot at your surface ships, and you can send planes with them as well, but then they can’t participate in the fight for Nov itself of course.
    Either is fine for me: you do the German turn completely again or if you want to rearrange the fight for z115/Nov only, then that’s also fine for me, we all make mistakes.

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    Ok, I will have to get back to it probably tonight as in crunch at work.

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    ok,let me see

    The scramble rule has got some problems.  As I read it, I can only move units into combat situations on cm, meaning I cannot move air units into 115 to counter your anticipated counter attack…… I don’t even think I can move my cv into 115.  Blah, that’s silly.  Given that, there is no way I’d move a cc, dd vs 2ftr, tacb.

    Germany redo

    buy
    3inf
    2inf, art
    dd
    8inf, 2art

    cm

    104(dd)
    ss, tacb from 112

    bal(inf)
    inf from pol
    3mech, 6arm from hun

    epl(inf)
    2inf, 2tacb, 2bomb from hun

    cc

    epl
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 4)2@3: (4, 5)2@4: (4, 5)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    bal
    A
    DiceRolls: 4@1 6@3; Total Hits: 44@1: (4, 2, 1, 6)6@3: (1, 6, 6, 1, 2, 4)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    104
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)1@3: (4)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    retreat 104

    lost inf taking epl

    ncm
    fleet from 112 o 115
    trns pick up 4inf from nor, aa, 4arm, mech from wgr, 7inf, 3art from ger and land in bal, except 2 ss stay in 112
    trn in 110 lifts arm frm uk to wgr
    tacb in 104 t uk
    ftr from wgr to sita
    fgr from hun to cv in 115
    tacb from hun to sita
    air in epl to hun, except bombs to wgr
    2inf from greece to bul
    ss from 112 to 125

    place
    3inf in uk
    2inf, art in france
    dd in 110
    4inf in wger
    4inf, 2art in ger

    collect54

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12


  • Russia turn 5

    –>Purchase & repair

    purchase: 1 Fig (10) + 2 ARM (12) + 6 INF (18) = 40
    save 2 ipc

    –>Combat movement

    z114: 1 SS --> z115
    Rus: 1 Fig --> z115 (land Nov)
    Nov: 2 Fig, 2 TacB --> z115 (land Rus)

    According to the rules, my planes cannot hit your SS because I do not have a DD present in the sz, and your SS can’t hit my planes anyways. Now I’m not sure what happens when my SS rolls a successful hit. Does it hit your SS or does it hit a surface warship? I think it hits a surface ship because it can’t “see” the SS without a DD, no?

    Fin: 5 INF, 2 ART --> Nor
    Bes: 1 INF, 1 ART --> Rom
    Npr: 1 ARM --> Cpr (walk in), blitz back to Npr

  • '22 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    no, my ss can choose to be hit by your ss.  If you have no dd, it may hide but does not have too.  In this context my ss’s will defend.


  • ok

    –>Combat

    z115
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (3)3@3: (4, 3, 1)2@4: (1, 3)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (3, 5)2@2: (1, 6)1@3: (6)2@4: (3, 1)

    Fin
    A:
    DiceRolls: 3@1 4@2; Total Hits: 03@1: (2, 4, 3)4@2: (3, 6, 4, 6)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    Bes
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

Suggested Topics

  • 18
  • 15
  • 116
  • 59
  • 237
  • 186
  • 310
  • 935
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

31

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts