Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)


  • Yes… But is the party over?  :-P

    US 4

    Buy (66):

    1 naval base (15)
    4 inf (12)
    1 art (4)
    2 tra (16)
    2 dd (8)
    1 fig (10)
    save 1

    Combat:

    Sz91: 2 fig (W.US), 1 tac (Sz89) - the figs can land in the ac in NCM, the tac in one of the Guinas

    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3: (4, 2)1@4: (6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • NCM:

    W.US: 1 fig (Sz10)
    C.US: 1 inf (S.Me)
    Sz91: 1 ac (Sz89): 2 fig (land Sz91): 2 tra (Sz101, with UK 2 inf, 1 art, 1 tan) - ignore the Italians, as usual :-)
    Sz89: 3 sub, 1 ac, 1 tac

    Build:

    E.US: 1 inf, 1 art, 2 tra, 2 dd
    W.US: 3 inf, 1 fig
    WEI: naval base

    Collect:

    49 + 1 + 15 (65)


  • China 4

    Buy (16):

    5 inf (15)
    save 1

    Combat:

    Jeh: 1 inf (Cha), 1 fig (Hop)
    Anh: 3 inf (Hop)
    Hun: 1 inf (Kwe)
    Kwa: 2 inf (Yun)

    Jeh:
    1 inf, 1 fig v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)1@3: (4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • fig retreats.

    Anh
    3 inf v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (6, 3, 1)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • Kwa:
    2 inf v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 2)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • again
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 5)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • NCM:

    Hop: 1 inf (She), 1 fig (land Jeh)
    She: 1 inf (Sik)

    Build:

    Cha: 1 inf
    Yun: 4 inf

    Collect:

    12 + 1 (13)


  • @Pakitho:

    Buy (66):

    1 naval base (15)
    4 inf (12)
    1 art (4)
    2 tra (16)
    2 dd (8)
    1 fig (10)
    save 1

    The good news is that transports cost only 7, so two for 14 rather than 16. The bad news is that you still bought units for 72 IPC, not 65 (you forgot to pay one DD).


  • You know how it is, late in the evening…

    US buy:

    1 naval base (15)
    3 inf (9)
    2 tra (14)
    2 dd (16)
    1 fig (10)
    save 2

    US build:

    W.US: 2 inf, 1 fig
    E.US: 1 inf, 2 tra, 2 dd

    US Collect:

    49 + 2 + 15 (66)

    Alright, UK…

    UK 4

    Buy (13 UK Pacific):
    Repair 3
    1 inf (3)
    1 sub (6)
    save 1

    Combat:

    Gib: 2 inf, 1 art, 1 tan (tra Sz91), 1 bb (Sz101) v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (1)2@2: (3, 5)1@3: (5)1@4: (1)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Being careful there…

    NCM:

    Sha: 1 inf (Bur)
    Bur: 1 inf, 1 art, 1 AA (Ind)
    Ind: 1 fig (N.Pe)
    Sz104: 2 cc (Sz101), 1 dd (Sz89, 3 move with the naval base)
    Sz72: 1 tra (Sz80)
    Sz39: 1 bb, 1 cc (Sz80), 1 tra (Sz79)

    Build:

    Ind: repair 3, 1 inf, 1 sub (Sz39)

    Bet you didn’t see the naval base coming…  :evil:

    A shame I have to sacrifice 2 ccs, but I’m not taking any chances on an Italian sub/bom can opener in Sz104. Nothing’s keeping me out of Europe!  :-)

    First Blood (US,China&UK4).AAM


  • Convoy raid Sz47:
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (3, 5)


  • Can you update the map to UK Pacific collecting 9? Thanks, good night!


  • What can I say? I’m certainly surprised, but I don’t think I’m terribly impressed.

    ITALY 4:

    BUY (39):

    1 Airfield (15)
    5 Inf (15)
    2 Art (2)
    save 1

    Combat move:

    to sz92: 2 Trn [load 2 Inf (SFr) and 1 Inf, 1 Tank (Alg)] (sz92); 1 Crs (sz94)
    to Gib: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 BB (sz92); 1 Bmb (SIta)
    to Irq: 1 Inf, 1 Art (TrJ)

    Gib: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Bmb, 1 Crs, 1 BB vs. 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank
    DiceRolls: 3@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (6, 1, 3)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (2, 4)
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 5)1@3: (6)

    Irq: 1 Inf, 1 Art vs. 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Non-combat move:

    1 Bmb (Gib) lands in Alg

    2 Inf, 1 Art (Rom) -> Bes
    1 Tank (NIta) -> Rom
    4 Inf (NIta) -> SFr
    1 Trn [load 2 Inf (Alg)] (sz94) -> sz98, unload to TrJ
    1 Trn [load 1 Inf, 1 Art (NIta)] (sz94) -> sz94, unload to Alg
    1 Inf (Mor); 1 Ftr (TrJ) -> Alg
    1 Inf, 1 Art (Egy) -> TrJ
    1 Mech, 1 Tank (TrJ) -> Egy
    1 sub (sz91) -> sz92
    2 AA (Jugo) -> NIta

    Build:

    1 Airfield in Alg
    NIta: 5 Inf, 2 Art

    Collect: 21 + 17 + 1 = 39

    First Blood (Italy4).AAM


  • Your sub can’t go back into the Med, you didn’t control Gib in the beginning of the turn…


  • Gibraltar doesn’t block subs, only surface warships (otherwise your naval base in WeI would make even less sense btw…)


  • I’m not sure, can you check the rules? I don’t have the rulebook with me.

    The naval base makes plenty of sense, don’t worry…


  • In fact, if they didn’t block subs I would have already left the Baltics with my Russian sub, so I’m almost positive they do block them.


  • Straits block all ships, but Gibraltar is the exception. “Submarines of any power may pass through the Strait of Gibraltar regardless of which power controls it” (AA Europe Rulebook, p. 9)


  • Cool, that’s sorted out then. It doesn’t make a difference for me though. ANZAC and France coming up…

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 5
  • 13
  • 111
  • 48
  • 57
  • 99
  • 316
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

22

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts