Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)


  • No luck there buddy, Alpha +3 rules say about convoy raiding ‘All surface ships, except an aircraft carrier’. Update your navy: the ‘happy days’ in the Atlantic are over.  :-P

    I’ll post the ANZAC and French turn tomorrow. The French will be back, with a vengeance! (when there are no threatening Germans around)


  • I moved the sub to Sz85 until you get official confirmation.

    ANZAC 3

    Buy (22):
    2 inf (6)
    1 fig (10)
    save 6

    Combat:

    none

    NCM:

    Sha: 1 inf (Sia)
    S.Au: 1 inf, 1 art (W.Au)
    NSW: 1 mec, 1 fig (W.Au)

    Convoy raid Queensland: 1 sub
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (1, 5)


  • Krieghund says “any warship will do”, so I assume that includes ACs. However, thinking about it, I’ve decided that my sub is going to sz91 anyway.

    PS: I’m shaking in my pants thinking about the French navy! 8) And for the rest of the guys, if you think that this is enough to have a successful landing anywhere else but French Westafrica, you’re sadly mistaken (btw I couldn’t give a damn if you were to land in FWA, so feel free to go there).

    PPS: Move the sub to sz91, no matter whether your AC can drive it under the water or not.


  • That’s funny, I can see your post when I write something, but not in the normal view.


  • Done!

    Collect:

    11 - 1 + 6 (16)

    France 3

    Combat:

    Sud: 1 inf (FEA) - walk-in, France conquers a territory!

    NCM:

    Sz79: 1 dd (Sz76)
    Sz101: 1 cc (Sz106)

    I’ll probably only check back by the end of tomorrow afternoon, take you time with Germany… ;-)

    First Blood (ANZAC&France3).AAM


  • I like this ‘Fortress Europe’ talk! Just make sure everyone gets the same memo on whether to fight me off on the beaches, in central France etc.  :-P


  • First, a question: Can I still send the Italian sub elsewhere? I think I had a knot in my brain yesterday (I understand if I can’t though, as you have moved your French cruiser).

    GERMANY 4:

    Buy (98 ):

    Repair factory UK (4)
    1 DD (8 )
    2 Ftr (20)
    14 Inf (42)
    3 Mech (12)
    2 Tanks (12)

    Combat move:

    to Eir, via Sco: 1 Tank (UK)
    to Fin: 1 Inf (Nor); 3 Bmb (WGer)
    to Bal: 2 Inf (Pol); 1 Ftr (WGer)

    Fin: 1 Inf, 3 Bmb vs 2 Inf
    DiceRolls: 1@1 3@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (6)3@4: (5, 4, 1)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)

    Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6)1@3: (6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • Fin: Inf as casualty, retreat.

    Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 5)1@3: (4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 6)1@3: (3)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Non-combat move:

    2 Bmb (Fin); Ftr (Bal) land in EPl
    1 Bmb (Fin) lands in WGer

    7 Trn (sz110) load 4 Art, 2 Tanks (UK) -> sz112, unload 1 Tank to Nor; 1 Tank 4 Art to WGer
    1 Trn (sz110) load 1 Inf (WGer); 1 AA (Hol) -> sz110, unload to UK
    1 DD (sz112) -> sz91
    1 sub (sz112) -> sz110
    2 Tacs (Hol) -> WGer
    13 Inf, 2 Tanks, 3 AA (Pol); 1 Mech (Ger); 3 Mech, 2 Tanks (Hun); 1 Tac (Hol) -> EPol
    9 Art (Ger) -> Pol
    10 Inf, 4 Art, 2 Tanks, 1 AA (Rom) -> Bes

    Build:
    WGEr: 1 DD (sz112), 2 Ftr, 7 Inf
    Ger: 4 Inf, 3 Mech, 2 Tanks
    UK: 3 Inf

    Collect: 51 + 15 = 66 IPC

    PS: If it is ok for you, I would move the Italian sub to sz92 after all. Otherwise, just move it back to sz91 on the map.

    First Blood (Germany4).AAM


  • FUCK THIS! The Italian sub stays in sz91. I’m getting so bloody confused by these rules…

    First Blood (Germany4).AAM


  • Oha, the forum automatically censors cuss words!  :-D

    Ok, just to make this clear now:

    You cannot make an amphibious assault on Gibraltar or Morroco with the US. That would require moving the transports into sz91 during combat move. As there is a destroyer, combat will be triggered. As you have no way of hitting my sub, your transports cannot survive. You cannot ignore my sub once combat is triggered.

    What you can do is try to kill my destroyer with planes only, and then move your AC and the transports into sz91 during non-combat move, ignoring my sub. In the UK’s turn, the UK can do an amphibious assault on Gib and/or Mor. However, if you try to kill my sub, you will not be able to shore-bombard me during the landing operations.


  • It goes without saying that anything the British may take, the Italians will take back in their turn. Which means that you would be a sitting duck in sz91. Please note the convenient counter-strike force I have assembled. Of course, you may decide to hold one more turn, giving me even more time to bolster my defenses and to advance in Russia.  :evil:


  • You do pose interesting dillemas…  :| Alright, no more changes until I can think about this. I’ll post the Russians in the evening.


  • I’ve been looking at the previous turns, and on G3 you collected 20 in NOs - not the 15 you had. How do you want to adjust your buys?

    I also noticed I failed to collect the 2nd ANZAC NO two times. Since I’ve been saving up with them anyway, I’ll just add the 10 missing IPCs to their budget.


  • 20 IPC from NOs in G3 is correct. I had: Nordic ore +5, London +5, Egypt +5 and Peace with Russia +5. Capturing the UK does not result in a state of war with Russia, it only allows you to declare war on me in your turn.

    You are right about the ANZAK IPC, you should have 26 IPC by now. (Btw, I had pointed it out for round 2). That’s quite some cash for you, but the golden income days for ANZAK are over now, so you’d better make good use of them.


  • There no longer a London bonus, so -5. And -5 to the IPCs you collected this turn too (I’ll adjust the map already to 61).

    USSR 4

    Buy (42):
    10 inf (30)
    3 art (12)

    Combat:

    Bal: 2 inf (Nov); 1 fig, 1 tac (Ros)
    Irq: 2 inf (N.Pe); 1 fig, 1 tac (Ros)
    Sz104: 1 sub (Sz110)

    Bal:
    2 inf, 1 fig, 1 tac v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • Irq
    2 inf, 1 fig, 1 tac v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (2, 1)1@3: (3)1@4: (3)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Hit on the inf.

    NCM:

    Bel: 1 inf, 1 art (Nov); 1 fig, 1 tac (land Bal); 2 inf, 1 tan (Bry); 1 mec (Rus)
    Bry: 1 inf (Rus); 10 inf, 5 art, 2 AA (S.Uk); 1 mec (Vol); 2 mec, 1 tan (Cau)
    Nov: 6 inf (Tim)
    Ros: 2 inf (Vol)
    Cau: 2 inf, 1 art (Ros)
    N.Pe: 1 inf (Cau); 1 fig, 1 tac (land Irq)
    Per (activate 2 inf): 1 tan (Cau); 1 inf, 1 tan (N.Pe)
    Sz114: 1 cc (Sz115)

    Convoy raid Kor: 1 sub
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 02@3: (5, 4)


  • Place:

    Rus: 8 inf, 2 art
    Vol: 2 inf, 1 art

    Collect:

    45 + 6 (Irq is pro-Axis)

    First Blood (USSR4).AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 5
  • 109
  • 49
  • 45
  • 55
  • 237
  • 316
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

29

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts