Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)


  • ITALY 3:

    Buy (28 ):
    6 Inf (18 )
    1 Art (4)
    1 Tank (6)

    Combat move:

    to sz92: 1 Trn [loads 1 Inf (SFr)] (sz92); 1 Trn [loads 1 Inf (Egy)] (sz98)
    to Gib: 1 Inf (sz92)
    to Mor: 1 Inf (sz92)
    to sz94: 1 Crs, 2 Trn [load 3 Inf, 1 Tank (NIta)] (sz98)
    to Alg: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs (sz94); 1 Bmb (Tun)
    to Sudan: 1 Tank [blitz back to Egy] (Egy)
    to EPl: 1 Inf (Hun)
    to Bes: 1 Inf (Rom)

    Alg: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 Bmb vs 2 Inf
    DiceRolls: 3@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 03@1: (2, 3, 3)2@3: (4, 5)1@4: (6)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5)


  • ok… at least you didn’t hit either. again!

    Alg: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Bmb vs 2 Inf
    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 23@1: (4, 4, 5)1@3: (3)1@4: (2)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)


  • arrivederci and au revoir, my french fellows. you were persistent enough. (there’s no shame in surrendering - all your friends did it already :evil:)

    Sorry that this took so long. I had a rule question and was searching the forum for an answer, but couldn’t find it. I posted the question in the forum now. The question is whether your AC counts as a “surface warship” in suppressing a sub in sz91 when it comes to the question whether your transports can initiate an amphibious assault or not. Given that the AC has an attack value of zero, I find it not evident that it does so. If the AC suppresses my sub, it goes to sz92. Otherwise, sz91 is the lucky winner and you would be pretty screwed  :evil:

    Non-combat move:

    Bmb (Alg) lands in SIta
    1 sub (sz88) -> sz91/sz92 (depending on answer to rule question)
    1 DD, 1 BB (sz98) -> sz92
    1 Inf, 2 AA (NIta) -> SFr
    2 AA (Hun) -> Yugo
    1 Inf, 1 Art (Bul); 1 Inf (Yugo) -> Rom
    1 Tank (Syr); 1 Mech (Egy); 1 Ftr (Alx) -> TrJ
    1 Inf (TrJ) -> Irq

    Build:
    6 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank (NIta)

    Collect: 22 + 17 = 39 IPC (yeah baby!)

    First Blood (Italy3).AAM


  • PS: I forgot to indicate the Japanese income. It’s 35 IPC.


  • Change of plan: If the AC would suppress the sub, it moves to sz85 instead.

    In any event, the fact that the US has no surface ships with attack value in the atlantic is going to come back to hurt you!  :evil:


  • No luck there buddy, Alpha +3 rules say about convoy raiding ‘All surface ships, except an aircraft carrier’. Update your navy: the ‘happy days’ in the Atlantic are over.  :-P

    I’ll post the ANZAC and French turn tomorrow. The French will be back, with a vengeance! (when there are no threatening Germans around)


  • I moved the sub to Sz85 until you get official confirmation.

    ANZAC 3

    Buy (22):
    2 inf (6)
    1 fig (10)
    save 6

    Combat:

    none

    NCM:

    Sha: 1 inf (Sia)
    S.Au: 1 inf, 1 art (W.Au)
    NSW: 1 mec, 1 fig (W.Au)

    Convoy raid Queensland: 1 sub
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (1, 5)


  • Krieghund says “any warship will do”, so I assume that includes ACs. However, thinking about it, I’ve decided that my sub is going to sz91 anyway.

    PS: I’m shaking in my pants thinking about the French navy! 8) And for the rest of the guys, if you think that this is enough to have a successful landing anywhere else but French Westafrica, you’re sadly mistaken (btw I couldn’t give a damn if you were to land in FWA, so feel free to go there).

    PPS: Move the sub to sz91, no matter whether your AC can drive it under the water or not.


  • That’s funny, I can see your post when I write something, but not in the normal view.


  • Done!

    Collect:

    11 - 1 + 6 (16)

    France 3

    Combat:

    Sud: 1 inf (FEA) - walk-in, France conquers a territory!

    NCM:

    Sz79: 1 dd (Sz76)
    Sz101: 1 cc (Sz106)

    I’ll probably only check back by the end of tomorrow afternoon, take you time with Germany… ;-)

    First Blood (ANZAC&France3).AAM


  • I like this ‘Fortress Europe’ talk! Just make sure everyone gets the same memo on whether to fight me off on the beaches, in central France etc.  :-P


  • First, a question: Can I still send the Italian sub elsewhere? I think I had a knot in my brain yesterday (I understand if I can’t though, as you have moved your French cruiser).

    GERMANY 4:

    Buy (98 ):

    Repair factory UK (4)
    1 DD (8 )
    2 Ftr (20)
    14 Inf (42)
    3 Mech (12)
    2 Tanks (12)

    Combat move:

    to Eir, via Sco: 1 Tank (UK)
    to Fin: 1 Inf (Nor); 3 Bmb (WGer)
    to Bal: 2 Inf (Pol); 1 Ftr (WGer)

    Fin: 1 Inf, 3 Bmb vs 2 Inf
    DiceRolls: 1@1 3@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (6)3@4: (5, 4, 1)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)

    Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6)1@3: (6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • Fin: Inf as casualty, retreat.

    Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 5)1@3: (4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • Bal: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 6)1@3: (3)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Non-combat move:

    2 Bmb (Fin); Ftr (Bal) land in EPl
    1 Bmb (Fin) lands in WGer

    7 Trn (sz110) load 4 Art, 2 Tanks (UK) -> sz112, unload 1 Tank to Nor; 1 Tank 4 Art to WGer
    1 Trn (sz110) load 1 Inf (WGer); 1 AA (Hol) -> sz110, unload to UK
    1 DD (sz112) -> sz91
    1 sub (sz112) -> sz110
    2 Tacs (Hol) -> WGer
    13 Inf, 2 Tanks, 3 AA (Pol); 1 Mech (Ger); 3 Mech, 2 Tanks (Hun); 1 Tac (Hol) -> EPol
    9 Art (Ger) -> Pol
    10 Inf, 4 Art, 2 Tanks, 1 AA (Rom) -> Bes

    Build:
    WGEr: 1 DD (sz112), 2 Ftr, 7 Inf
    Ger: 4 Inf, 3 Mech, 2 Tanks
    UK: 3 Inf

    Collect: 51 + 15 = 66 IPC

    PS: If it is ok for you, I would move the Italian sub to sz92 after all. Otherwise, just move it back to sz91 on the map.

    First Blood (Germany4).AAM


  • FUCK THIS! The Italian sub stays in sz91. I’m getting so bloody confused by these rules…

    First Blood (Germany4).AAM


  • Oha, the forum automatically censors cuss words!  :-D

    Ok, just to make this clear now:

    You cannot make an amphibious assault on Gibraltar or Morroco with the US. That would require moving the transports into sz91 during combat move. As there is a destroyer, combat will be triggered. As you have no way of hitting my sub, your transports cannot survive. You cannot ignore my sub once combat is triggered.

    What you can do is try to kill my destroyer with planes only, and then move your AC and the transports into sz91 during non-combat move, ignoring my sub. In the UK’s turn, the UK can do an amphibious assault on Gib and/or Mor. However, if you try to kill my sub, you will not be able to shore-bombard me during the landing operations.


  • It goes without saying that anything the British may take, the Italians will take back in their turn. Which means that you would be a sitting duck in sz91. Please note the convenient counter-strike force I have assembled. Of course, you may decide to hold one more turn, giving me even more time to bolster my defenses and to advance in Russia.  :evil:


  • You do pose interesting dillemas…  :| Alright, no more changes until I can think about this. I’ll post the Russians in the evening.


  • I’ve been looking at the previous turns, and on G3 you collected 20 in NOs - not the 15 you had. How do you want to adjust your buys?

    I also noticed I failed to collect the 2nd ANZAC NO two times. Since I’ve been saving up with them anyway, I’ll just add the 10 missing IPCs to their budget.

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 5
  • 111
  • 50
  • 48
  • 99
  • 237
  • 316
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

24

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts