@Panzerstahl-Helm Thanks, I added one infantry and one bunker as described. Nothing to note for the minor allies, back to Germany
Purchase Units Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Adding units owned by British to United Kingdom: 1 infantry EDIT: Adding units owned by British to Borneo: 1 Fortification EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode ANZAC buy 2 air_transports; Remaining resources: 2 PUs; Combat Move Resetting and Giving Bonus Movement to Units Combat Trigger Remove All Wolfpack: has removed 1 Wolfpack owned by Germans in 112 Sea Zone Non Combat Move Trigger Wolfpack at112 SeaZones: Germans has 1 Wolfpack placed in 112 Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Queensland to Malaya 2 infantry moved from New Guinea to Dutch New Guinea ANZAC undo move 2. 2 infantry moved from New Guinea to Dutch New Guinea 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from New South Wales to 62 Sea Zone ANZAC undo move 3. 2 infantry moved from New South Wales to 62 Sea Zone 2 infantry and 1 transport moved from 62 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from 42 Sea Zone to Java 1 destroyer moved from 62 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from 42 Sea Zone to Java 1 cruiser moved from 63 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone 2 fighters moved from New Zealand to Queensland 2 aaGuns moved from New South Wales to Queensland Cleaning up during movement phase Place Units 2 air_transports placed in New South Wales Turn Complete ANZAC collect 14 PUs; end with 16 PUs Trigger ANZAC Liberates DNG: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 2 Optional[PUs]; end with 18 Optional[PUs] Combat Move Resetting and Giving Bonus Movement to Units 1 infantry moved from Tunisia to Libya Combat Recording Battle Statistics Trigger Remove All Wolfpack: has removed 1 Wolfpack owned by Germans in 112 Sea Zone Non Combat Move Trigger Wolfpack at112 SeaZones: Germans has 1 Wolfpack placed in 112 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from French West Africa to French Central Africa 1 infantry moved from Algeria to Tunisia 1 infantry moved from Morocco to Algeria 1 destroyer moved from 72 Sea Zone to 81 Sea Zone Cleaning up during movement phaseTinydictator: First Blood (Axis)
-
Hit on the dd.
That sub is a hero, has given me nothing but trouble and, true to form, went down fighting… I take my hat off as he sinks into the cold depths.
NCM:
S.Me: 1 inf, 1 art (C.US)
W.US: 1 fig (land from Sz10)
Sz89: 1 tra (Sz10)
Sz25: 1 dd (Sz10)
Sz10: 1 sub (Sz12)Build:
W.US: 2 subs, 1 dd (Sz10), 2 figs
E.US: 3 traNo need to roll for convoy raiding of Hawaii, I’ll take the 1 IPC off.
Collects:
49+20 (69)
-
Place inf in E.US too, and add the two to the income that I saved (71).
China 3:
Buy (16):
5 inf (15)
save 1Combat:
Kwe: 1 inf (Yun)
Kwa: 1 inf (Yun)
Anh: 1 inf (Hop)
Jeh: 1 inf (Cha)Jeh
1 inf v 1 inf (first hit)
Rolls: 10@1; Total Hits: 210@1: (2, 1, 6, 4, 1, 6, 4, 6, 3, 2)
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 210@2: (3, 5, 4, 3, 3, 1, 6, 5, 6, 2)
-
Those Cha chinese communists have been outstanding too…
NCM:
Sik: 1 inf (She)
Hop: 3 inf (Sui), 1 fig (Bur)Build:
She: 1 inf
Cha: 1 inf
Yun: 3 infCollect:
12
-
well I can’t re-roll everytime I have bad luck, can’t I?
Concerning the sub - it was a true hero indeed (one iron cross with oak leafs coming up), but are you sure that sz64 connects to sz11? I always thought it didn’t. If you put the maps together, it is sz28 that connects to sz64.
Concerning your transport, I’m pretty sure that you did place it - it is exactly the transport that is in sz10 right now. Your other two transports got both destroyed when I attacked sz26 in J1 and J2 (as one Pearl Harbour wasn’t enough for you :wink: ).
-
although I do feel slightly insulted by the fact that the Chinese infantery that defeated 2 Inf and 1 Ftr now goes and singlehandedly kills the Inf that I “wisely” withdrew.
btw they are the nationalist chinese, no commies there (yet)!
-
You’re right about the transport - I’ll move it with the ac then, no tra in Sz10.
SZ64 does connect, I don’t have the Europe rules with me but it says so in here, for example:
http://www.axisandallies.org/p/axis_allies_europe_1940_preview_4_the_global_rules/
UK 3
Buy (12 UK Pacific):
1 inf (3)
1 art (4)
1 AA (5)Combat:
Irq: 1 inf (Ind, via tra Sz39), 1 fig, 1 tac (India); 1 cc (Sz76); 1 bb (Sz39)
Eth: 1 tan (blitzes on the way to Eth)
Sz56: 1 fig (W.Au), 1 ddThis is a bit risky, but the Italians can’t have that infantry join their middle east advance…
Irq
1 inf, 1 fig, 1 tac, shore bombard 1 cc, 1 bb v 3 inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (1)2@3: (3, 1)2@4: (4, 4)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 1, 3)
-
Another post flagged as sp*m! I think it was because I put the link to a page - from this site! - which says that Sz64 connects…
I’ll try to copy paste it in parts. First the combat move:
UK 3
Buy (12 UK Pacific):
1 inf (3)
1 art (4)
1 AA (5)Combat:
Irq: 1 inf (Ind, via tra Sz39), 1 fig, 1 tac (India); 1 cc (Sz76); 1 bb (Sz39)
Eth: 1 tan (blitzes on the way to Eth)
Sz56: 1 fig (W.Au), 1 dd -
I rolled the dice and this is what came out… Quite surprising!
Irq
1 inf, 1 fig, 1 tac, shore bombard 1 cc, 1 bb v 3 inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (1)2@3: (3, 1)2@4: (4, 4)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 1, 3)
-
Irq
1 inf, 1 fig, 1 tac, shore bombard 1 cc, 1 bb v 3 inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (1)2@3: (3, 1)2@4: (4, 4)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 1, 3)
-
Man… In short, all of my shots hit, but two of theirs also hit… inf and tac killed.
Corrected the transport by the way, you’re right (tra then moves with the ac to Sz89, no tra in Sz10)
Sz56
1 dd, 1 fig v 1 sub, 1 dd
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (5)
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 21@1: (1)1@2: (1)
-
wow, it seems like this dice engine really has a heart for the little guys…
-
Ouch indeed…
NCM
N. Per: 1 fig (lands from Iraq)
Ken: 2 inf (Con); 2 inf, 1 mec (Sud); 1 tan (Eth); 1 art (I.So)
Ind: 1 inf (Bur)
Bur: 7 inf (Sha)
Sha: 1 inf (FIC)
Yun: 1 AA
Sz101: 2 cc, 1 bb, 2 inf, 1 art, 1 tan (boarding US tra)
Sz89: 1 dd
Sz79: 1 tranBuild:
Ind: 1 inf, 1 art, 1 AA
Collect:
12 (UK Pacific) + 1 (apparently I had 13 to spend, not 12, so I save 1)
-
ITALY 3:
Buy (28 ):
6 Inf (18 )
1 Art (4)
1 Tank (6)Combat move:
to sz92: 1 Trn [loads 1 Inf (SFr)] (sz92); 1 Trn [loads 1 Inf (Egy)] (sz98)
to Gib: 1 Inf (sz92)
to Mor: 1 Inf (sz92)
to sz94: 1 Crs, 2 Trn [load 3 Inf, 1 Tank (NIta)] (sz98)
to Alg: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs (sz94); 1 Bmb (Tun)
to Sudan: 1 Tank [blitz back to Egy] (Egy)
to EPl: 1 Inf (Hun)
to Bes: 1 Inf (Rom)Alg: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 Bmb vs 2 Inf
Rolls: 3@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 03@1: (2, 3, 3)2@3: (4, 5)1@4: (6)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5)
-
ok… at least you didn’t hit either. again!
Alg: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Bmb vs 2 Inf
Rolls: 3@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 23@1: (4, 4, 5)1@3: (3)1@4: (2)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)
-
arrivederci and au revoir, my french fellows. you were persistent enough. (there’s no shame in surrendering - all your friends did it already :evil:)
Sorry that this took so long. I had a rule question and was searching the forum for an answer, but couldn’t find it. I posted the question in the forum now. The question is whether your AC counts as a “surface warship” in suppressing a sub in sz91 when it comes to the question whether your transports can initiate an amphibious assault or not. Given that the AC has an attack value of zero, I find it not evident that it does so. If the AC suppresses my sub, it goes to sz92. Otherwise, sz91 is the lucky winner and you would be pretty screwed :evil:
Non-combat move:
Bmb (Alg) lands in SIta
1 sub (sz88) -> sz91/sz92 (depending on answer to rule question)
1 DD, 1 BB (sz98) -> sz92
1 Inf, 2 AA (NIta) -> SFr
2 AA (Hun) -> Yugo
1 Inf, 1 Art (Bul); 1 Inf (Yugo) -> Rom
1 Tank (Syr); 1 Mech (Egy); 1 Ftr (Alx) -> TrJ
1 Inf (TrJ) -> IrqBuild:
6 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank (NIta)Collect: 22 + 17 = 39 IPC (yeah baby!)
-
PS: I forgot to indicate the Japanese income. It’s 35 IPC.
-
Change of plan: If the AC would suppress the sub, it moves to sz85 instead.
In any event, the fact that the US has no surface ships with attack value in the atlantic is going to come back to hurt you! :evil:
-
No luck there buddy, Alpha +3 rules say about convoy raiding ‘All surface ships, except an aircraft carrier’. Update your navy: the ‘happy days’ in the Atlantic are over. :-P
I’ll post the ANZAC and French turn tomorrow. The French will be back, with a vengeance! (when there are no threatening Germans around)
-
-
Krieghund says “any warship will do”, so I assume that includes ACs. However, thinking about it, I’ve decided that my sub is going to sz91 anyway.
PS: I’m shaking in my pants thinking about the French navy! 8) And for the rest of the guys, if you think that this is enough to have a successful landing anywhere else but French Westafrica, you’re sadly mistaken (btw I couldn’t give a damn if you were to land in FWA, so feel free to go there).
PPS: Move the sub to sz91, no matter whether your AC can drive it under the water or not.