Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)


  • also, there is a convoy raid on Hawai (only 1 IPC but still) and you don’t collect the Phillipines bonus anymore. So its 50 + 20 - 4 (or 5, if Hawaii hits) = 66(65), plus the one you saved.


  • of course your sub can also retreat


  • It’s getting too late for this…

    You’re right, except we don’t know if the 2nd hit was from the fighter or the battleship. The rule should be to separate the rolls (as I did with the subs). I’m going to re-roll them separately (keeping the hit from the other fighter):

    battleship
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)

    fighter
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)


  • Sorry, I didn’t mean to say “keeping the hit from the second fighter”, because you chose that as the casualty. It’s really getting late, I’m stopping after the US turn…

    So, on the second round, your (remaining) fig and bb both hit, killing a sub and a fig. It’s now 1 sub v 1 cr, 1 ac, 1 bb, 1 fig, and my sub retreats.

    Hawii convoy raid:

    DiceRolls: 2@3 4@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (5, 1)4@3: (6, 6, 6, 3)


  • Alright, so it’s 56 for the US (NCM and builds remain the same).

    I’ll send the map tomorrow, when I finish China and UK’s turn.


  • ok, good night! (better for me as well, I still have some work to finish and its not helpful to press F5 every two minutes).

    You should consider admitting defeat. Right now, I think I’ll win on BOTH sides of the board, no matter what the US does. You can’t stop me from taking Hawaii, ANZAK is has only one fighter to defend, UK is pretty much indefensible now as I see it, and Italy will run amok in the med - this turn Egypt, next turn the middle east and then Russia is alone against ca. 70 IPC Germany and 40 IPC Italy.


  • Still early days, Japan can take Hawaii and Germany the UK but that’s not an auto-win. Granted, to your credit, the Axis machine is in full form, but it’s still a long way to the gates of Moscow.

    China 2

    Buy (10)
    3 inf (9)
    save 1

    Combat:

    Yun: 6 inf, 1 fig (Sze)

    Yun
    6 inf, 1 fig v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 6@1 1@3; Total Hits: 16@1: (5, 1, 4, 3, 6, 3)1@3: (4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • NCM:

    She: 1 inf (Sui)
    Bur: 1 fig (lands Yun)

    Build:

    Sze: 1 inf
    Yun: 2 inf

    Collect:

    9 + 1 + 6 (16)

    UK 2

    Buy:

    Europe (32):
    repair IC (12)
    4 inf (12)
    2 art (8)

    Ind (11):
    1 tra (7)
    1 inf (1)

    Combat:

    Iso: 1 inf, 1 art (Egy, via tra Sz76)
    Bor: 1 inf, 1 art (Bur, via tra Sz 38)

    Iso

    1 inf, 1 art, 1 cc v 1 inf, 1 art
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)1@3: (5)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5)


  • 1 inf, 1 art v 1 art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • again
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Iso taken by 1 inf

    Bor
    1 inf, 1 art v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • 1 art v 1 inf (first hit)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 110@2: (5, 3, 3, 3, 4, 3, 5, 3, 3, 2)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 310@2: (6, 1, 3, 5, 5, 1, 4, 6, 2, 5)


  • Man. Forgot to type the invasion of FIC by 1 inf, no combat there.

    NCM:
    E.US: 2 inf, 1 art, 1 tan (Que)
    UK: 1 mec (Eire)
    Sud: 2 inf, 1 mec, 1 tan (Egy)
    Con: 2 inf (Rho)
    Bur: 1 inf, 2 art, 1 AA (Ind)
    Sha: 4 inf (Bur)
    Yun: 1 AA (Sha)
    Ind: 1 fig, 1 tac (Sha)
    W.AU: 1 fig
    Sz106: 1 bb, 2 cc, 1 dd (Sz109)
    Sz88: 1 dd (Sz83)
    Sz38: 1 bb (Sz38)

    I’ll add a NCM with the US which I forgot:
    C.US: 1 inf, 1 art (E.US)

    Build:

    UK: 4 inf, 2 art
    Ind: 1 inf, 1 tra (Sz39)

    Collect:

    UK Europe: 30
    UK India: 10 + 1 (11)

    I won’t comment on this turn since I’m already trying to forget it ;-) Alright, Italy…

    First Blood (US,China&UK2).AAM


  • Ok Italy, but there are some errors:

    US Income is 66 not 56
    The Chinese fighter cannot land in Burma afaik (if I remember correctly you can attack Burma but you cannot occupy it). You can correct that with the ANZAK turn.
    The income from FIc goes to  UK§ not (A). UK(A) income is thus 28 not 30. UK§ income is 12 not 11 (I don’t see where the +1 comes from?)


  • ITALY 2:

    Build (18):

    4 Inf (12)
    1 Tank (6)

    Repair BB sz93

    Combat move:

    to Egy: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Tank (Alx); 1 Ftr (SIta)
    to Alg: 1 Inf (Tun)
    to Mor: 1 Inf (NIta), 1 Art (Tun), 1 Bmb (SIta); 1 Trn (sz97) to sz92
    to Syr: 1 Tank (Gre); 1 Trn (sz97, with 1 German Inf) to sz98
    to TrJ: 1 Inf (Gre); 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank (Mal); 2 Trn, 1 Crs (sz96), 1 BB, 1 DD (sz93) to sz98
    to sz88: 1 sub (sz93)

    Egy: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Tank, 1 Ftr vs 2 Inf
    DiceRolls: 3@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 33@1: (1, 2, 6)2@2: (4, 2)2@3: (3, 6)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)

    Mor: 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Bmb vs 2 Inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 6)1@4: (5)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)

    Trj: 2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 BB vs 1 Inf
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (3)2@2: (2, 4)2@3: (3, 5)1@4: (1)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

    sz88: 1 sub vs 1 DD (first hit)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 510@2: (2, 6, 5, 5, 2, 4, 2, 5, 1, 1)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 310@2: (5, 3, 1, 3, 4, 3, 3, 2, 2, 6)


  • Retreat in Mor.

    Non-combat move:

    Bmb (Mor) lands in Tun
    Ftr (Egy) lands in Alx

    2 Inf (NIta) -> SFr
    2 Inf, 2 AA (Yugo) -> Hun
    1 Inf, 1 Art (Gre) -> Bul
    1 Inf (NIta) -> Yugo

    Build:
    4 Inf, 1 Tank (NIta)

    Collect: 18 + 10 = 28 IPC (and so Italy outproduces the UK)

    First Blood (Italy2).AAM


  • Correction: One Ital. Inf goes to Rom instead of Hun.

    First Blood (Italy2).AAM


  • Rule question: Can I send a Tac only as an escort on a strategic bombing run, i.e. does he need to bomb a facility after dogfight or can he simply stay in the airspace? (logically, this should be possible)


  • Thanks for the corrections.

    No, you have to go on the bombing run. Fighter are escorts, tacs are bombers just like strategic bombers - which have the same ‘escort’ value.

    As for the China fighter, it can land on Burma:

    http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=4280&hilit=Convoy+Disruptions+sz+97&start=136

    ANZAC and France coming up…


  • The +1 for UK Pacific was saved (I bought 1 tra, 1 inf with 11), so I’ll put the income at 13.

    ANZAC

    Buy (15):
    3 inf (9)
    save 6

    Combat move:

    Sia: 1 inf (Sha)
    N.Gu: 1 inf (DNG); 1 fig (N.Ze)

    N.Gu
    1 inf, 1 fig v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)1@3: (2)
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 5
  • 13
  • 43
  • 55
  • 99
  • 237
  • 316
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

31

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts