Tinydictator: First Blood (Axis)


  • Well, I think it’s pretty obvious it’s the sub (could have hit a little bit more…)

    Defenders roll

    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@2 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 41@1: (6)1@2: (6)1@3: (3)3@4: (3, 3, 2)


  • Darn… Round 2 (2 dds, 1 sub casualty)

    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 4)1@4: (4)


  • oh my… I suppose it’s the cruiser.

    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)1@3: (4)3@4: (1, 5, 2)


  • hm. actually I take a fighter (sub in round 1 and fighter in round 2)

    NB that I shot down your bomber in round two, the fighters can’t hit the subs.


  • You’re right. I’ll re-roll the sub instead of the bomber, if it hits it’ll stay the same (the cruiser didn’t hit anyway), if not the cruiser lives:

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • Three full rounds of subs and not a single hit… (sigh)

    NCM:

    UK: 1 fig (Ice)
    W.US: 1 bom (lands Sz26)

    Convoy raid E.US:

    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 1)


  • And this bastard hits every time!

    Build:

    W.US: 2 dd, 2 tac, 2 acs

    I forgot to move the figs in E.US, of course they’re supposed to go to the carriers.

    Collect:

    50 + 10 + 5 + 5 + 5 - 4 (71)


  • your bomber is dead.

    in combat round 2, you have one kill with the bomber (I take the fighter). I have two kills, one kill with the battleship and one with a fighter (supposing that the BB was either first or last in line - actually we should as a rule have first ships and then airplanes in those rolls, exactly for these situations). The hit from the BB goes on a sub. The hit from the Ftr cannot go on the sub (I don’t have a DD present), so it can only go to the bomber.

    No need to reroll anything, but you have to decide whether your sub dives or presses on, in which case the battle continues without my remaining fighter. My next loss would obviously be the cruiser, if you press on.


  • also, there is a convoy raid on Hawai (only 1 IPC but still) and you don’t collect the Phillipines bonus anymore. So its 50 + 20 - 4 (or 5, if Hawaii hits) = 66(65), plus the one you saved.


  • of course your sub can also retreat


  • It’s getting too late for this…

    You’re right, except we don’t know if the 2nd hit was from the fighter or the battleship. The rule should be to separate the rolls (as I did with the subs). I’m going to re-roll them separately (keeping the hit from the other fighter):

    battleship
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)

    fighter
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)


  • Sorry, I didn’t mean to say “keeping the hit from the second fighter”, because you chose that as the casualty. It’s really getting late, I’m stopping after the US turn…

    So, on the second round, your (remaining) fig and bb both hit, killing a sub and a fig. It’s now 1 sub v 1 cr, 1 ac, 1 bb, 1 fig, and my sub retreats.

    Hawii convoy raid:

    DiceRolls: 2@3 4@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (5, 1)4@3: (6, 6, 6, 3)


  • Alright, so it’s 56 for the US (NCM and builds remain the same).

    I’ll send the map tomorrow, when I finish China and UK’s turn.


  • ok, good night! (better for me as well, I still have some work to finish and its not helpful to press F5 every two minutes).

    You should consider admitting defeat. Right now, I think I’ll win on BOTH sides of the board, no matter what the US does. You can’t stop me from taking Hawaii, ANZAK is has only one fighter to defend, UK is pretty much indefensible now as I see it, and Italy will run amok in the med - this turn Egypt, next turn the middle east and then Russia is alone against ca. 70 IPC Germany and 40 IPC Italy.


  • Still early days, Japan can take Hawaii and Germany the UK but that’s not an auto-win. Granted, to your credit, the Axis machine is in full form, but it’s still a long way to the gates of Moscow.

    China 2

    Buy (10)
    3 inf (9)
    save 1

    Combat:

    Yun: 6 inf, 1 fig (Sze)

    Yun
    6 inf, 1 fig v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 6@1 1@3; Total Hits: 16@1: (5, 1, 4, 3, 6, 3)1@3: (4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • NCM:

    She: 1 inf (Sui)
    Bur: 1 fig (lands Yun)

    Build:

    Sze: 1 inf
    Yun: 2 inf

    Collect:

    9 + 1 + 6 (16)

    UK 2

    Buy:

    Europe (32):
    repair IC (12)
    4 inf (12)
    2 art (8)

    Ind (11):
    1 tra (7)
    1 inf (1)

    Combat:

    Iso: 1 inf, 1 art (Egy, via tra Sz76)
    Bor: 1 inf, 1 art (Bur, via tra Sz 38)

    Iso

    1 inf, 1 art, 1 cc v 1 inf, 1 art
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)1@3: (5)
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5)


  • 1 inf, 1 art v 1 art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • again
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 4)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Iso taken by 1 inf

    Bor
    1 inf, 1 art v 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • 1 art v 1 inf (first hit)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 110@2: (5, 3, 3, 3, 4, 3, 5, 3, 3, 2)
    DiceRolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 310@2: (6, 1, 3, 5, 5, 1, 4, 6, 2, 5)

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 56
  • 32
  • 29
  • 43
  • 67
  • 133
  • 235
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

108

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts