Vance vs Shin Ji G40 3.9 setup


  • China 11

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    2 inf
    save 2
    8 total

    COMBAT MOVES
    Szechwan (walk in)
    1 inf from Sikang

    Anhwe (walk in)
    1 inf from Chahar

    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Shensi
    4 inf from Sikang

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    2 inf in Anhwe

    COLLECT INCOME
    China 11 = 8(territories) +2(saved) = 10IPCS

    Vance_Shinji_11e_China.AAM


  • UK 11

    THE EMPIRE STRIKES BACK.

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    2 fig
    2 inf
    26 total

    COMBAT MOVES
    India (walk in)
    7 inf, 3 mech, 4 armor from West India

    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Caucasus
    1 fig from Egypt

    Scotland
    2AA, 3 inf, 3 fig from UK

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    2 fig in UK
    2 inf in Egypt

    COLLECT INCOME
    Borneo liberated to UK control
    UK Europe 11 = 29(territories)
    UK Pacific 11 = 9(territories)

    Vance_Shinji_11f_UK.AAM

  • '15

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO


  • LOL  :-D

  • '15

    Italy 11.  “We gonna start a bobsled team, mon!”  38 IPCs.  Buying 6 Tanks, save 2.

    1 Tac Mor to z91 (4 Trn)
    1 Ftr Mor to z64 (1 Trn)
    2 Inf Mor to Wei (WI)

    5 Inf, 3 Art Mor; 6 Inf, 2 Art Alx; 1 BB, 2 Cru bombard to Egy (11 Inf, 1 MInf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk, 1 AA)
    a
    DiceRolls: 6@1 10@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 36@1: (6, 6, 3, 6, 6, 6)10@2: (5, 4, 5, 5, 1, 3, 5, 6, 3, 3)2@3: (2, 6)1@4: (2)
    d
    DiceRolls: 13@2 1@3; Total Hits: 513@2: (2, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 2, 5, 6, 5, 6, 4, 4)1@3: (5)

    9 Inf, 1 Art Epl to Bel (1 Inf)
    a
    DiceRolls: 8@1 2@2; Total Hits: 38@1: (1, 4, 5, 1, 3, 2, 5, 2)2@2: (3, 2)
    d
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

    2 Inf, 1 Art Epl to Bes (1 Inf)
    a
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)2@2: (5, 3)
    d
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    6 Inf, 1 Tnk Epl to NUkr (1 Inf)
    a
    DiceRolls: 6@1 1@3; Total Hits: 26@1: (4, 5, 5, 4, 6, 1)1@3: (1)
    d
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

  • '15

    Round 2!  Man, this invasion is not going as well as I had hoped.

    5 Inf, 3 Art Mor; 1 Inf, 2 Art Alx; 1 BB, 2 Cru bombard to Egy (9 Inf, 1 MInf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk)
    a
    DiceRolls: 1@1 10@2; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)10@2: (1, 3, 6, 2, 4, 6, 6, 2, 6, 6)
    d
    DiceRolls: 11@2 1@3; Total Hits: 211@2: (3, 4, 5, 3, 1, 5, 3, 6, 1, 5, 6)1@3: (6)

    2 Inf, 1 Art Epl to Bes (1 Inf)
    a
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)2@2: (2, 3)
    d
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

  • '15

    4 Inf, 3 Art Mor; 2 Art Alx to Egy (6 Inf, 1 MInf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk)
    a
    DiceRolls: 9@2; Total Hits: 49@2: (2, 6, 5, 1, 2, 2, 4, 3, 3)
    d
    DiceRolls: 8@2 1@3; Total Hits: 28@2: (5, 4, 3, 6, 4, 6, 3, 1)1@3: (1)

  • '15

    2 Inf, 3 Art Mor; 2 Art Alx to Egy (2 Inf, 1 MInf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk)
    a
    DiceRolls: 7@2; Total Hits: 27@2: (4, 1, 6, 3, 1, 6, 6)
    d
    DiceRolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 34@2: (3, 1, 1, 1)1@3: (4)


  • is z64 in range of your fighter?

  • '15

    Comin’ down to the wire!  This’ll be a photo finish, folks!  Can the Facists pull through?

    2 Art Mor; 2 Art Alx to Egy (1 MInf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk)
    a
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (3, 3, 3, 4)
    d
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 3)1@3: (2)

  • '15

    Yes it is, thanks to the airbase on Morocco.

    We’ll need some luck now!

    2 Art Mor to Egy (1 MInf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk)
    a
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 4)
    d
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (4, 2)1@3: (1)

  • '15

    Ah well.  It’s like the man said.  If it weren’t for bad luck, I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

    Italy fails to conquer Egypt.  Italy collects 24 from land and 15 from NOs.  39 total.

    Vance_Shinji_11g_Italy11.AAM

  • '15

    Correction, only 10 from NOs.

    Vance_Shinji_11g_Italy11.AAM


  • You can’t pass through the strait of Gibraltar unless your side controlled it at the start of your turn.  you have to put your navy back and rplace my fighter.


  • see top of page 9 of the Europe rulebook.

  • '15

    Oh!  You are right.  I had completely overlooked that in my eagerness for a Jamaican vacation.

  • '15

    If that was the case though, those 2 Inf would have gone to Egypt.  Is there an official protocol for these sorts of situations?

  • '15

    On an unrelated note, I forgot to roll to kill the Anzac sub outside the Caroline Islands.  I kinda didn’t see it there…

    2 BB, 1 Cru, 1 Dst vs 1 sub
    a
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)1@3: (6)2@4: (6, 4)
    d
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)


  • Uhhh your mistake, your loss.  Those units have to go back to z98 and Morocco.  Sorry.
    By the way I made the same mistake at Suez once.

    OK sink the anzac sub.

  • '15

    Ok then.  Updated map with some new NCM.

    Vance_Shinji_11g_Italy11.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 106
  • 42
  • 222
  • 13
  • 100
  • 282
  • 127
  • 143
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

32

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts