@mike64 I had edited that tank out of Denmark on Japan’s turn, but it’s back in Denmark. When I do Germany I’m going to edit back to W Germany.
Antholin vs. Stalingradski Game One
-
Vive La Both! Â :)
Anzac 2 purchases Destroyer, Sub = 14 IPCs.
Wade into Dutch New Guinea.
NCM, place boats, collect 14 IPCs.
France moves away from combat, or digs in, or makes croissants for the Brits.
Germany 3 is up… why did Italy sink our Cruiser…? Â :-)
-
In backing our bloodthirsty allies, the Italians, Germany declares war on the USSR. Turn 3 purchases: 10 Infantry, 3 U-boats, 1 Destroyer for 56 IPC’s.
Attacking SZ109 with 1 U-boat, 1 Cruiser
a
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (4)1@3: (5)d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)Attacking SZ115 with 1 BB, 2 Fighters, 2 Tac’s, and assuming win, will have 5 Infantry & 5 Artillery participate in Baltic States.
a
Rolls: 3@4, 2@3; Total Hits: 23@4,: (6, 6, 2)2@3: (1, 6)d
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)Attacking Baltic States with 18 Infantry, 5 Artillery, 9 Tanks, 8 Mechs, 3 Tac’s.
a
Rolls: 21@1, 5@2, 9@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 1321@1,: (6, 4, 2, 2, 6, 6, 6, 4, 4, 6, 3, 2, 3, 5, 4, 4, 1, 3, 3, 4, 5)5@2,: (2, 1, 3, 5, 1)9@3,: (3, 1, 1, 3, 3, 6, 1, 5, 2)3@4: (6, 4, 1)a
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)Attacking East Poland with 2 Infantry, 2 Strat.
a
Rolls: 2@1, 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1,: (2, 1)2@4: (6, 4)d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)Walking 9 Infantry into Karelia.
-
Continuing the fight in SZ109.
1 U-boat, 1 Cruiser
a
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2,: (6)1@3: (3)d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
Sorry, the map for continued combat.
-
Units adjusted & placed, all non-com done. Germany collects 54 IPC’s at turn 3 end. Thus Germany thrust into bloody conflict by their unyielding Italian allies.
USSR…
-
I was just checking the map, and it appears that my placements were not saved. I have revised the map, and it now shows my 10 Infantry placement in Germany, along with 3 U-boats in SZ105, and 1 Destroyer in SZ93.
I am sorry for the confusion.
-
J - SZ109 is protected by an airbase - I could have scrambled 3 fighters into the SZ. Based on what you brought, I would have. All the rest of the battles should stay as they are, but please redo SZ109. You’ll need to bring enough stuff to make sure I don’t want to scramble… :)
-
I’m sorry about that. I had it stuck in my head that you could only scramble if I had brought in some air power of my own. However, I had already committed the Luftwaffe to Eastern front actions, and its too late to redo those. So, scramble away and I’ll commit with what I had originally.
Again, I apologize for that. Now the scramble rules will be aptly applied to my future moves.
-
Here is the combat for SZ109 with your 3 scrambled Fighters, along with the Destroyer. I have the Cruiser & 1 U-boat.
a
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2,: (3)1@3: (2)d
Rolls: 3@4, 1@2; Total Hits: 33@4,: (3, 3, 4)1@2: (6) -
I’m not sure what unit you want to lose, as it can be either a Fighter or the Destroyer, since my Cruiser made the hit. Just let me know and I can adjust the map accordingly.
-
J - I’d rather not have you lose units, to be honest. It seems more realistic that you wouldn’t have fought that fight at all.
It’s nice of you, but commit the units to the Eastern front and call off the other fight. I’m also ok if you pull some units from the Ost Front and commit them to SZ109…
-
Well thank you sir, I do appreciate that. Instead of pulling other units from prior fought and done battles, I will not attack SZ109 at all. So, that would effect my placement of units at the end phase, as my U-boats would not hold up to well in SZ105, as well as a non-com of my single U-boat from SZ91. Therefore, I would like to move the single U-boat from SZ91 to SZ93. And deploy my 3 U-boats into SZ113, where I’ll have the Cruiser stationed as well.
I’ll attach a map with those adjustments. And let me know if that is an acceptable re-working. Thank you again.
-
I’m sorry, my modification did not show your untouched Destroyer and Transport in SZ109. Here they area.
-
Done!
I’ll examine tonight, and figure out how to manage Mother Russia’s preparations for years of despair…
-
I take it back!
Before I take Russia’s turn - if I bring a single Brit transport and one infantry to Normandy, they can kill all three AA guns stationed there… since you had to redo your turn, I doubt you saw the new possibility.
This is practice, so I want to point things out in these games before we get more competitive.
-
Ah, excellent point sir. What if I were to place 1 Infantry in Normandy from S. France, as an example? Would that allow me to effectively man the defense of Normandy, while sacrificing the AA guns to preserve my 1 Inf?
-
I moved 1 Infantry & 1 Artillery to Normandy, thank you for pointing that out. Here is the final map, and Germany will collect 54 IPC’s at turn 3 end.
Now, finally onto the Russian bear.
-
Russia coming soon! Lots of work and family stuff…
-
Understandable. Take your time, and I’ll see you on the virtual battlefield.
-
Russia 3 purchases 9 Infantry, Artillery, Armor = 37 IPCs.
Combat
Declare war on Japan - attack Korea. Check this page on the Larry Harris site for rules about the Russian/Japanese Mongolian rule. These are the latest that I know of…
Karelia
a
Rolls: 6@1, 2@2, 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 26@1,: (3, 4, 2, 2, 4, 5)2@2,: (2, 4)1@3,: (2)1@4: (5)
d
Rolls: 9@2; Total Hits: 49@2: (6, 4, 2, 2, 1, 5, 2, 3, 6)E Poland
a
Rolls: 3@1. 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1.: (3, 2, 1)1@3: (5)
d
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 4)Korea - walk in.





