Antholin vs. Stalingradski Game One

  • '11

    I’ve made unit adjustments, and non-combat moves, as well as new unit placements. Japan collects 43 IPC’s.

    A couple of questions and clarifications: I picked up 2 Infantry in Siam with a TT, dropping them off in Kwangsi, wanted to make sure I could move into SZ37 on non-com? Also moved 2 BB from SZ36 to SZ34, wanted to make sure I could move through SZ35 on non-com? And last, on factory placements, I had the thinking of the old way of placement, looking for optimal economical value of a territory. I just wanted to make sure that I could have placed a Minor IC in Kwangsi and not Kiangsu, disregarding the territory value?

    Thank you Stalingradski for help on the above. And now onto the USA.

    JRG1T2JAPend.AAM


  • Yes - SZ37 is ok for you to move into, if you have eligible movement left.

    Yes, battleships can move through SZ35 when you’re not at war (or even if you were - no surface ships there).

    And on IC placements, a 2 or 3 IPC (or more + non-island) territory can take an IC. Majors are very limited now… Japan can only build a major on Korea, and everything else is limited to a minor. So, the Mancurian IC will always be limited to a production of 3 units.

    U.S.!


  • US 2 purchases Carrier, Transport, Sub, 2 Fighters, Infantry = 52 IPCs.

    NCM, place, collect 52 IPCs.

    The U.S. newspapers are wondering what happened to Hirohito, and who is this new General?

    All materiel is flowing to the Pacific…

    JRG1T2USend.AAM


  • China 2 purchases 5 Infantry.

    They’re staring down the barrel of the Japanese gun.

    Suiyuyan
    aDiceRolls: 2@1, 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1,: (1, 3)1@3: (6)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Yunnan
    aDiceRolls: 2@1, 2@2; Total Hits: 22@1,: (1, 2)2@2: (1, 5)
    dDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)

    JRG1T2CHIcom.AAM


  • Slugfest!

    China collects 7 + 6 NO = 13 IPCs.

    UK later… gotta be a DM today til 6 or so.

    JRG1T2CHIend.AAM


  • UK London purchases Transport, 2 Infantry, 2 Artillery, Minor IC = 33 IPCs.

    UK Calcutta purchase 2 Armor, 2 Mech Infantry = 20 IPCs.

    Combat

    SZ109
    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 3@3; Total Hits: 31@2,: (1)3@3: (2, 6, 1)
    dDiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)

    Take Ethiopia.

    Kenya
    aDiceRolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3,: (6)1@4: (3)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    Walk into C Persia (Non-combat).

    Swim into Sumatra (Non-combat).

    I do the neutrals during combat so I won’t forget.

    JRG1T2UKcom.AAM


  • A good turn. The battle in Kenya was an extra 5 for UK, plus kept an armor… the power of a single dice roll!

    UK London collects 31 + 5 NO = 36 IPCs.

    UK Calcutta collects 24 IPCs.

    I need to pay more attention… I left 2 Anzacian fighters on New Zealand last round… ugh.

    Italy!

    JRG1T2UKend.AAM

  • '11

    Italy round 2 buys: 1 Destroyer, 1 Sub, 1 Infantry for 17 IPC’s.

    Filled with the spirit of the Roman Legionnaires of Caesar’s time, Italy declares war on the USSR. Bringing the fight to the enemy.

    Attacking SZ114 with 1 Strat, 2 Fighters from S. Italy’s air base.

    aDiceRolls: 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 32@3,: (3, 1)1@4: (3)

    dDiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)

    Picking up 2 Infantry from N. Italy by way of S. France. With two movement left, landing in Gibraltar.

    Attacking Algeria with 1 Infantry, 1 Artillery, 1 Tank.

    aDiceRolls: 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2,: (6, 1)1@3: (5)

    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

    JRG1T2ITcom.AAM

  • '11

    Conducted all non-com, unit adjustment and placements. Italy collects 22 IPC’s, 12 from territories and 10 from NO’s.

    Vive La France,  :-P.

    JRG1T2ITend.AAM

  • '11

    My mistake, Vive La ANZAC.


  • Vive La Both!  :)

    Anzac 2 purchases Destroyer, Sub = 14 IPCs.

    Wade into Dutch New Guinea.

    NCM, place boats, collect 14 IPCs.

    France moves away from combat, or digs in, or makes croissants for the Brits.

    Germany 3 is up… why did Italy sink our Cruiser…?  :-)

    JRG1T2FRAend.AAM

  • '11

    In backing our bloodthirsty allies, the Italians, Germany declares war on the USSR. Turn 3 purchases: 10 Infantry, 3 U-boats, 1 Destroyer for 56 IPC’s.

    Attacking SZ109 with 1 U-boat, 1 Cruiser

    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (4)1@3: (5)

    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    Attacking SZ115 with 1 BB, 2 Fighters, 2 Tac’s, and assuming win, will have 5 Infantry & 5 Artillery participate in Baltic States.

    aDiceRolls: 3@4, 2@3; Total Hits: 23@4,: (6, 6, 2)2@3: (1, 6)

    dDiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)

    Attacking Baltic States with 18 Infantry, 5 Artillery, 9 Tanks, 8 Mechs, 3 Tac’s.

    aDiceRolls: 21@1, 5@2, 9@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 1321@1,: (6, 4, 2, 2, 6, 6, 6, 4, 4, 6, 3, 2, 3, 5, 4, 4, 1, 3, 3, 4, 5)5@2,: (2, 1, 3, 5, 1)9@3,: (3, 1, 1, 3, 3, 6, 1, 5, 2)3@4: (6, 4, 1)

    aDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    Attacking East Poland with 2 Infantry, 2 Strat.

    aDiceRolls: 2@1, 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1,: (2, 1)2@4: (6, 4)

    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    Walking 9 Infantry into Karelia.

    JRG1T3GERcom.AAM

  • '11

    Continuing the fight in SZ109.

    1 U-boat, 1 Cruiser

    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2,: (6)1@3: (3)

    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

  • '11

    Sorry, the map for continued combat.

    JRG1T3GERcom2.AAM

  • '11

    Units adjusted & placed, all non-com done. Germany collects 54 IPC’s at turn 3 end. Thus Germany thrust into bloody conflict by their unyielding Italian allies.

    USSR…

    JRG1T3GERend.AAM

  • '11

    I was just checking the map, and it appears that my placements were not saved. I have revised the map, and it now shows my 10 Infantry placement in Germany, along with 3 U-boats in SZ105, and 1 Destroyer in SZ93.

    I am sorry for the confusion.

    JRG1T3GERend.AAM


  • J - SZ109 is protected by an airbase - I could have scrambled 3 fighters into the SZ. Based on what you brought, I would have. All the rest of the battles should stay as they are, but please redo SZ109. You’ll need to bring enough stuff to make sure I don’t want to scramble…  :)

  • '11

    I’m sorry about that. I had it stuck in my head that you could only scramble if I had brought in some air power of my own. However, I had already committed the Luftwaffe to Eastern front actions, and its too late to redo those. So, scramble away and I’ll commit with what I had originally.

    Again, I apologize for that. Now the scramble rules will be aptly applied to my future moves.

  • '11

    Here is the combat for SZ109 with your 3 scrambled Fighters, along with the Destroyer. I have the Cruiser & 1 U-boat.

    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2,: (3)1@3: (2)

    dDiceRolls: 3@4, 1@2; Total Hits: 33@4,: (3, 3, 4)1@2: (6)

  • '11

    I’m not sure what unit you want to lose, as it can be either a Fighter or the Destroyer, since my Cruiser made the hit. Just let me know and I can adjust the map accordingly.

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

61

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts