The Germans have no destroyer present, therefore the defending air units can not hit the sub, and of course the sub can never hit planes. Think of it in terms of the combined arms rule, air units can only hit subs if they are combined with at least 1 participating destroyer, the difference with this particular combined arms is that it works while attacking and defending. In the scenario that you described, the sub would destroy the remaining transport without rolling and the defending fighters can do nothing.
Quick questions, quick answers please!
-
1. Does radar apply to defending facilities’ AA defenses?
2. Do fighter escorts ever come under AA fire? If so, when? -
1. Does radar apply to defending facilities’ AA defenses?
2. Do fighter escorts ever come under AA fire? If so, when?1. Yes
2. No
-
OK thanks what I thought but just makin’ sure.
-
Another question. I believe the answer is yes.
If Japan moves fleet SZ 20-37 J1 and DOES NOT DECLARE WAR, and UK does not move the battleship out of SZ 37 UK1 (and doesn’t declare war either), and on J2 Japan declares war, can Japan load the transport from SZ 20 now in SZ 37 and move on?
In other words, does the fact that war was declared at the start of the combat move phase have any bearing on being able to load units from SZ 20 with an enemy surface warship in the zone?
-
Yes and yes.





