From new A&A Europe Rule Book, reprint and purchased this week.
Page 30, last paragraph under Air Units: Air units can hit submarines only if a friendly destroyer is in the battle.
Page 32, Submarines: Unit Characteristics: Can’t Be Hit by Air Units: When attacking or defending, hits scored by air units can’t be assigned to submarines unless there is a destroyer that is friendly to the air units in the battle.
Page 32, Destroyers: Unit Characteristics: last paragraph … cancels the following characteristics of all enemy submarines in that battle: Surprise Strike, Submersible, and Can’t Be Hit by Air Units. …
Ruling Question
-
I read a ruling on this once, but i can’t remember the answer. If Germany invades Canada does this allow the USA to make a declaration of war?
-
I need another ruling as well. If there are two German U-boats in SZ 106 (using Alpha 2 rules), do they cut 3 IPCs total: 1 from New Brunswick and 2 from Quebec?
-
I need another ruling as well. If there are two German U-boats in SZ 106 (using Alpha 2 rules), do they cut 3 IPCs total: 1 from New Brunswick and 2 from Quebec?
We play this as a loss of 3 ipc’s and I don’t see why it wouldn’t. But it would be nice to hear a conformation from the big wigs.
-
I read a ruling on this once, but i can’t remember the answer. If Germany invades Canada does this allow the USA to make a declaration of war?
Yes
-
I need another ruling as well. If there are two German U-boats in SZ 106 (using Alpha 2 rules), do they cut 3 IPCs total: 1 from New Brunswick and 2 from Quebec?
Yes (alpha +2 only).
-
Another odd question:
So, I was mad at Russia for not retreating his Siberian stacks so I attacked him.
Russia believed that if he didn’t declare war on me (but didn’t retreat) and then on J1 I declared war, attacking the Mongolian territories J1 would’ve been attacking a strict neutral. Is that correct?
-
Another odd question:
So, I was mad at Russia for not retreating his Siberian stacks so I attacked him.
Russia believed that if he didn’t declare war on me (but didn’t retreat) and then on J1 I declared war, attacking the Mongolian territories J1 would’ve been attacking a strict neutral. Is that correct?
Yes, even if Japan attacks a Mongolian territory plus Amur during the same combat phase, the strict neutral rule is activated. The decision to retreat or not won’t effect territory status in this case.
-
OK thanks, guess I was wrong but we settled on the right decision!