all land units retreat to a single adjacent territory, while the air units remains in the territory.
The only way you did something illegal is if you retreated your air units somewhere, and then moved them to S. Italy.
This is the situation, I take japan and end my turn with fighters on 2 ac’s (+ some other ships) in zone 6. On japans next turn his/her fleet comes in and both fleets are sunk in zone 6 but I have planes left. can they land on japan now? I know I can’t land planes on newly taken terr. But when does the newly taken terr. become eligible to land them? Right after my collect income phase? or not till My next turn?. I believe it starts at the end of my turn it was taken. Is this correct? Thanks
Yes, that’s correct.
Thanks Krieghund. My friends and I don’t play often enough so we all have to brain storm to remember the rules.