Why not ask if you need a transport to cross the Tasman sea. Heck, people can swim the English Channel so therefore no transport should be required, right?
Fair dinkum. This has got to be one of the weirdest A&A questions I’ve heard.
Is Korea touching sea zone 5?
On my map, yes it touches sea zone 5 we take it for how it’s drawn. I hope they didn’t miss the intersection that much
A better question would be weather it is supposed to, and weather people play it that way. I say it isn’t, in my games.
Is Korea touching sea zone 5?
Clearly it IS w/ about 3/16 inch worth of shoreline. I’d be arguing w/ you Little_boot over that one. :wink:
Per the errata available on Harrisgamedesign.com, Korea does NOT border SZ5. Whether you choose to override that ruling is a house rule and quite up to you but officially Korea does not border SZ5.
“The Map: Sea zone 5 should not be adjacent to Korea. The border between sea zones 5 and 6 should
meet at the border between Amur and Korea, leaving Amur still touching only sea zone 5 but Korea
touching only sea zone 6”
http://www.wizards.com/AvalonHill/rules/AA%20Pacific%201940%20FAQ_VER1.pdf
Thanks I’ll have to run that by the group, it will change things a little. That’s too bad that they let it out without a note in the rulebook or a better review of all the components
Tanks again