TheONE (allies) vs. Corriganbp (axis) - Nov 2011 A3


  • The German Nazi lead singer Corrigana cheers you on your next battle mighty Nazi leader.


  • that photo explains why we are desparately trying to get to England.

    I believe India collects 22 ipcs, not 23.


  • The Italian women cheer for our great ally too


  • 17+5=22 you are correct sir…fat fingers


  • Germany 3
    Ok, I guess the allies are done.
    Ya know, France never formally declared war on Japan – mwa ha ha – us tough guys don’t need second chances!  so I’m glad you established the no mercy rule!
    With 51 ipcs,
    1 air base = 15
    1 cv = 16
    2 dds = 16
    1 art = 4

    Combat

    Attack 109 (dd, cv, ca, tac plus up to 6 ftrs) with
    2 subs
    4 ftrs
    5 tacs
    2 bmbs

    I await your scrambling decision.

    Amphib assault London (4 aa 14 inf 3 ftrs unless they scramble) with
    15 inf fr w germ, Holland, and Norway
    8 tanks fr w germ
    3 arts fr w germ
    Ca and bb support shots

    I await your scrambling decision.


  • ah yes, I also wait on your decision as to whether or not you will submerge your sub.


  • If you need to sleep on this decision, please let me know.


  • @corriganbp:

    If you need to sleep on this decision, please let me know.

    Play our game while he decides!  :x


  • France actually did Dow on Japan when I typed Dow on Japan as France as well when I did Anzac. Muuuhaahaahhaa!!!  Check the post!!!

    Subs submerge. Scramble 3 Ftrs to SZ110 vs battleship and cruiser. 2 scotland fighters scramble in SZ109!!

    Come on RAF protect London with all your might!!!


  • there is a cv in the channel as well.


  • I did move the cv to the channel where obviously I was planning to have it end up.  The scramble will cancel the amphib assualt shots.  The sz battle was not declared because there were no ships there.


  • You posted only cruiser and battleship. Hmmmm. Scramble 3 london Ftrs to SZ109 1 from Scotland to SZ109 then.


  • ok, and I will give the French DOW although technically I don’t believe I saw it, it was posted in the UK’s turn, the ANZACs are auto linked to the UK, but the French are not.


  • I figured you were moving it there on NCM. Wouldn’t you normamally move it during combat since the scramble could happen and cause a scramble?  No matter new scramble orders up!!

    Let’s get it on!!!

    All or nothing from here on out!!!

    Look at Anzacs post. I Dow with Anzac and France in the same sentence.


  • I posted the amphib assualt, I did not post 110 since there was not going to be an automatic battle there.


  • if the cv is going to end up in 110 anyway, not much reason to wait until ncm to move it.  it can take 2 hits.


  • Combat

    Attack 109 (dd, cv, ca, tac 4 ftrs) with
    2 subs
    4 ftrs
    5 tacs
    2 bmbs

    Defending sub submerged

    AttackDiceRolls: 2@2 5@3 6@4; Total Hits: 82@2: (3, 2)5@3: (2, 6, 6, 3, 3)6@4: (1, 2, 2, 5, 1, 6)
    DefendDiceRolls: 2@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (5, 5)2@3: (3, 4)4@4: (2, 6, 4, 2)

    .

    Amphib assault London (4 aa 14 inf ) with
    15 inf fr w germ, Holland, and Norway
    8 tanks fr w germ
    3 arts fr w germ
    Ca and bb support shots

    Ftrs scrambled into 109

    BombardDiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (4)1@4: (4)
    AttackDiceRolls: 12@1 6@2 8@3; Total Hits: 1212@1: (4, 4, 2, 1, 6, 2, 1, 2, 5, 3, 4, 5)6@2: (2, 1, 1, 3, 3, 2)8@3: (1, 3, 2, 6, 2, 4, 3, 3)
    DefendDiceRolls: 14@2; Total Hits: 314@2: (4, 1, 5, 1, 4, 3, 4, 5, 3, 4, 1, 4, 6, 5)


  • Attack 109 (1 ftr) with
    4 ftrs
    3 tacs
    2 bmbs

    Defending sub submerged

    AttackDiceRolls: 4@3 5@4; Total Hits: 64@3: (1, 3, 4, 1)5@4: (1, 6, 5, 2, 3)
    DefendDiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (1)

    .

    Amphib assault London (5 inf ) with
    12 inf fr w germ, Holland, and Norway
    8 tanks fr w germ
    3 arts fr w germ
    Ca and bb support shots

    Ftrs scrambled into 109

    AttackDiceRolls: 9@1 6@2 8@3; Total Hits: 79@1: (4, 3, 2, 1, 3, 3, 1, 3, 3)6@2: (1, 2, 5, 5, 4, 2)8@3: (5, 3, 6, 4, 2, 6, 5, 5)
    DefendDiceRolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 05@2: (3, 5, 5, 3, 3)


  • i thought planes cannot hit subs? and both my subs submerged?


  • yes your subs submerged, they all lived!  russia is not in the war yet so they couldn’t even have been in the battle if they wanted.

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 5
  • 24
  • 28
  • 142
  • 63
  • 62
  • 104
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

34

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts