Game History
Round: 4 Purchase Units - Ottomans Note to players Ottomans: <body><b>All powers can now produce tank units!<b></body> Condition TankProductionOttomans: Ottomans has their production frontier changed to: lateWarProduction Ottomans buy 7 infantry; Remaining resources: 1 PUs; Combat Move - Ottomans 3 infantry moved from Arabia to Mesopotamia 1 artillery and 11 infantry moved from Ankara to Mesopotamia 2 infantry moved from Smyrna to Trans-Jordan 2 infantry moved from Trans-Jordan to Arabia 2 infantry moved from Constantinople to Smyrna 4 infantry moved from Constantinople to Ankara Combat - Ottomans Ottomans has abandoned SZ 18 to Italians Combat Move - Ottomans Trigger ChangeToTriesteMine: AustroHungarians captures territory SZ 18 Place Units - Ottomans 7 infantry placed in Constantinople Turn Complete - Ottomans Ottomans collect 20 PUs; end with 21 PUsVance(axis) vs TheOne(allies) g1940a3 new setup no tech
-
SBR London results
Germany lost 1 Tac escort; France lost 1 fig interceptor
no losses to AA
12 damage to London IC
minimal damage to airbaseNONCOMBAT MOVES
Finland (4 inf)
3 inf from Norway
1 inf, 1 art from Germany viaz114 to z115
activate friendly neutralBularia (4 inf)
1 inf from Romania
activate friendly neutralHolland
3 fig from Battle in z109
1 tac, 2 Bmb from SBR London
3 AA from West GermanyWest Germany
1 fig, 1 tac from Battle of z111
1 AA from Germany
2 inf from DenmarkNorthern Italy
1 fig, 1 tac from Battle of Southern franceSouthern Italy
1 tac from Battle of YugoslaviaHungary
1 AA, 6 inf, 1 art from GermanyPoland
1 AA, 4 inf, 1 art from GermanyMOBILIZE UNITS
1 minor IC in Romania
3 subs in z113COLLECT INCOME
convoy raid z93 (2 surface ships)
Rolling 2d6:
(5, 6) -
Germany 1 = 42(territories) +5(sweden iron) +5(Soviet wheat) +19(France plunder) -0(convoy damage) = 71IPCs
-
Well I guess I misread the SBR rules. We always played that the interceptors and escorts continue to battle till all interceptors are lost.
-
Do you want to take back the intercept? You keep your fighter, I keep my tac and I proceed with it bombing the airbase?
-
no intercept but i would like to scramble all 4 planes to SZ109. Gonna have fun with this lol. No turning back now!!! Thanks man my friend informed me that the intercept rules are house rule lol. When i read the rules again i realized that there is only one round of battle before bombing begins
-
Oh and the same as before with the map Vance, it doesnt show any map just the tool bar and two other boxes?
-
I can open the map on your game vs. Alex. Not sure if you used a different map or something for our game, but i am able to open up that one with no problem.
-
Huh that’s really weird because both of my games with Alex used the same alpha 3 map as this one. ABattlemap can be a bit buggy sometimes. OK tell you what; I will take the G1 map that I used in my second game with Alex and go from there. It won’t be too hard because I used almost the same opening move (which is why I had some mistakes from copy/pasting).
OK so no intercept but scramble 4 fighters. Coming right up!
-
SBR London
the second tac goes for the airbase
AARolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)
z109
2 subs, 3 fighters versus 4 fighters, 1 destroyer, 1 transport
aRolls: 2@2, 3@3; Total Hits: 32@2,: (5, 1)3@3: (2, 5, 2)
dRolls: 1@2, 4@4; Total Hits: 41@2,: (6)4@4: (2, 3, 4, 3)
-
I lose 2 subs, 2 fighters, you lose destroyer and 2 planes (or keep the destroyer and lose 3 planes if you prefer. Either way the transport survives because I withdraw.
SBR airbase
Rolling 1d6:
(5) -
here is the map. fingers crossed
-
Ooops 1 small mistake on the last map. 1 too few art in france. corrected here.
-
All Right!!! We are in buisness now!!! I have to take the destroyer and 2 planes. The sub cannot hit the planes.
-
excellent!
-
all of your land battle rolls are all messed up man
France2 should have rolled 2@2 for defence you only hit for 7 on turn 1 <aa 2=“” 6=“” gun,=“” inf=“” leaving=“” art=“”>So can you please reroll the entire French defense for turn 2. or just reroll the 2@2…</aa>
-
You rerolled an extra 2@3 on yugo 2. The two hits on roll 2 could have came from the three arm on roll 2 and not the extra 2 you added . So i say you still lose the 3. Now if you would have rolled the 2@3 and then rolled your turn 2 attack i would have agreed. But its arguable that the hits came from 3@3 on second roll.
-
Yeah I’m sorry. I was copy/pasting from another game and I did some things differently and made mistakes. I’ll let you reroll them as you see fit.
-
It’s all good man. No biggie. It was 2 hits on Yugo 1. 3 hits on roll 2 total 5. I’m taking it as the 2 misses on yugo 2 was the extra 2@3 you added. The 3 hits were from roll 2. So yugo loss of 5. With France it’s a little more confusing but I’ll just reroll the 2@2 and go from there all the other rolls are still legit so we keep those.
France 2 (missing art)
DRolls: 2@2 ; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 6)
-
So the extra art didnt do squat in France lol. You still lost 8 units. Yugo you lost 5. I’ll make changes when I post Russia.
From now on to make things simple try and make sure your rolls are correct before posting. If there is a mistake (ex. Yugo) roll the missed dice before moving to round 2 of rolls. Less confusing and less room for argument.
I’ll get to Russia in a bit. Trying to finish up some shyt in bathroom remodel and watch the packers game lol.
Crazy game so far and its only russia 1 lol.
-
Russia 1
Buy: 9inf, art, arm = 37ipcs save nothing
NCMs on map
Placement: 2 inf, art to novgorod–-3 inf to ukraine—3 inf to volgogrod—inf, arm to russia
Russia gets paid 37 ipcs